Chamber Rating

4.8 - (157 reviews)
133
15
8
1
0

About
Lokal Hotel Old City

Lokal Hotel Old City is located at 139 N 3rd St in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania 19106. Lokal Hotel Old City can be contacted via phone at 267-702-4345 for pricing, hours and directions.

Contact Info

  •   267-702-4345

Questions & Answers

Q What is the phone number for Lokal Hotel Old City?

A The phone number for Lokal Hotel Old City is: 267-702-4345.


Q Where is Lokal Hotel Old City located?

A Lokal Hotel Old City is located at 139 N 3rd St, Philadelphia, PA 19106


Q What is the internet address for Lokal Hotel Old City?

A The website (URL) for Lokal Hotel Old City is: https://staylokal.com/hotels/old-city-boutique-hotel/


Q How is Lokal Hotel Old City rated?

A Lokal Hotel Old City has a 4.8 Star Rating from 157 reviewers.

Ratings and Reviews
Lokal Hotel Old City

Overall Rating

Overall Rating
( 157 Reviews )
133
15
8
1
0
Write a Review

Terre Slater on Google

image I have reserved rooms at the Lokal Hotel for visiting family members for the last few years and they have never disappointed. The location is perfect and in a safe neighborhood - the rooms clean and full of amenities. I would highly recommend.


Hafiz Ali on Google

image

Business Response on Google Mar 29th, 2024
Thank you for sharing your review, Hafiz. We are unable to find a reservation under your first and last name, but if you did stay with us, and if there's anything else you'd like to share about your visit, please don't hesitate to reach out to us directly!

Martine Valcin on Google

image Great location and rooms. Loved the lofty feel. Room was very comfortable and generous in size. The hotel offers limited housekeeping and amenities. It was fine with us, but is worth mentioning. However, hotel staff was very responsive by email.

Business Response on Google Mar 21st, 2024
Thank you for your wonderful review, Martine! We tried our best to make one of the best boutique hotels in Philadelphia that offers a "home away from home" feel along with the privacy, and we're happy you enjoyed your visit at Lokal Old City! We hope to have you back again in the future :)

Carol Hakopian on Google

image We stayed in the Ben and we loved the coziness and homey feeling. The shower/bathroom was nice too. We totally understand it's a design concept, but we wished the glass door to the shower was a full door and not half (it was cold), and we like to shower together . I would also say there should be one more curtain panel added so when you close the curtains, it actually covers all the window panels. The curtains are also see-through. Maybe some thicker curtains. The hosts were quick to respond to any questions and getting in was very easy. Not sure we'll stay here again, but we would definitely recommend. Location is amazing!


Wilson Clements on Google

image The Lokal Old City is pretty good. Here are some outstanding features: tons of space; my sons loved the bunk beds; the location is awesome for touring the historic parts of Philly--all walkable. Parking was close and convenient. There's a washer and dryer that we didn't test, but look promising. There are also a whole bunch of things that, if they worked, could make it great, but they don't really work: 1) There is an iPad that theoretically has room instructions and info on it, as well as a way to engage with the in-room Sonos. The iPad is on a magnetic "launch pad" that theoretically should charge it; but the launch pad is kind of ripped loose from the wall and the charging function doesn't work, so I texted the manager, found the spare charge cord and plugged it in (had to remove it from its launch pad case). Unfortunately, once I got it charged up, I found that someone logged that iPad out of its iCloud settings, so you get a long loop of iCloud sign-in attempts, if you try to use it. Also, the Sonos app crashes over and over and can't be used. But hey! I just downloaded the Sonos app on my own iPhone and tried to use it that way, which you can. Sort of. It's not findable as an Apple-music-compatible device unless you make it one by logging in from the registered user Sonos app (which I wasn't). So we listened to Sonos radio with ads, which is essentially just... you know... radio. 2) There is a curtain that almost shields the morning light out. Only it's translucent and doesn't reach all the way across the window. 3) There is an awesome bar setup that even includes some artisanal bitters (wasn't sure if they were free for use, but pretty sure they were). However, there are no wine glasses? 4) The decor is pretty cool, but it's a little dilapidated, especially the couch. No dimmers on the lights, just bright or off. Then there are a couple of things that are a little rough: the bathroom fan is on and can't be turned off, so it's sort of like listening to a distant propane generator all night. Overall, we liked it. We think it could be great with a little re-love.

Business Response on Google Mar 21st, 2024
Thank you for providing your extremely detailed review of our hotel, Wilson. We appreciate your detailed feedback highlighting both the positives and areas of improvement during your stay with us. Rest assured, we are actively working on improving our space that we opened 7 years ago this month. We apologize for any inconvenience caused by the issues you encountered - as you may have noticed, the iPad mini no longer supports new iOS updates, but as mentioned in the troubleshooting texts with our staff member, music can be played via the Sonos app or Spotify on any smartphone or tablet. We are researching alternatives/replacements to keep up with current technology. Regarding the curtains, we are actively looking into blackout shade options for the rooms located in the rear of the building. If we have the chance to have you back in the future, please note that our front units, Billy, Tina and Louisa, do feature blackout shades. The bitters, tonic and seltzer water are complementary as are the coffee, teas and kitchen amentities. To avoid spillage, our rooms are equipped with Spanish style, stemless wine glasses. As you noticed, our hotel is well loved, and some of our pieces reflect that. We regularly maintain our furniture as needed and a new rejuvenation of the large pieces is on the books! Your feedback is invaluable to us, and we're committed to addressing these issues to enhance overall guest experience.

Load More Reviews

Overall Rating

Overall Rating
( 157 Reviews )
133
15
8
1
0

Write a Review

RATING:
Create 1 Star Review Create 2 Star Review Create 3 Star Review Create 4 Star Review Create 5 Star Review

Hotel Near Me in Philadelphia, PA

Conwell Inn
1331 Polett Walk
Philadelphia, PA 19122
215-235-6200
( 135 Reviews )
Lyric
1520 Hamilton St
Philadelphia, PA 19130
(844) 746-1324
( 0 Reviews )
Philadelphia Marriott Old City
One Dock St
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania 19106
215-238-6000
( 1970 Reviews )
Lincoin Hotel

Philadelphia, PA 19124
( 1 Reviews )
Best Western Plus Philadelphia Convention Center Hotel
1225 Vine St
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania 19107
(215) 398-3080
( 940 Reviews )
Roosevelt Inn
7600 Roosevelt Boulevard
Philadelphia, PA 19152
(888) 338-7604
( 694 Reviews )
Hotl Sofitel
509 S 2nd St
Philadelphia, PA 19147
( 1 Reviews )
Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center
1201 Race St
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania 19107
215-496-2700
( 899 Reviews )

START DRIVING

ONLINE LEADS TODAY!

ChamberofCommerce.com
Loading