Portland Fireplace and Chimney

Hours

Tuesday:
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday:
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday:
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday:
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Saturday:
Closed
Sunday:
Closed
Monday:
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Chamber Rating

4.5 - (84 reviews)
71
2
0
0
11
Read Our 84 Reviews

Chamber Rating

4.5 - (84 reviews)
71
2
0
0
11
  • Barbara Bolan

    Steven Olsen from Portland Fireplace and Chimney did an excellent job cleaning and repairing my fireplace inset and ignition remote. He intuited that I have some discomfort with the system, explained how it all works and helped me work through my fears. He was knowledgeable, friendly and non-judgemental. I will call Portland F&C every time in the future for any of fireplace/chimney needs.
    Feb 18th, 2024

  • S George

    Outstanding professional service of our older gas fireplace. Thoroughly cleaned and serviced and corrected several problems. Also identified significant longer term problems with chimney and flashing leading to water issues. Working beautifully now, and we'll be bringing them back out for the chimney and flashing. Kudos to Steven for the great work!
    Jan 28th, 2024

  • Robin Gadsby

    Very happy with the work provided by this company. We bought a house with three fireplaces that were in need of love. Steven and Duck did repairs to two old chimneys, added caps, rebuilt one firebox and repaired another, installed a gas log set, gas insert, and wood burning gas assist and they did an excellent job. Great communication with them, happy to have them in the house, and their attention to detail was very much appreciated. Will have them back for any further work on the property. Thanks Steven and Duck!
    Jan 24th, 2024

  • P Miller

    *** EDIT *** Since I am unable to reply to their response, I am just going to say that not only are their multiple lies in their response, they lies directly to me multiple times. I have many emails to show this. Among many other lies stated, they never once asked me not to contact them. I simply asked them the name of the company the cleaner they wanted to send because I wanted to vet anyone they would hired to work at my house after they made a huge mess of dangerous creosote dust in my workspace, and they went silent on me. I dont think that was too much to ask I am unfortunately going to have to consult an attorney and report them to the BBB. I just want to strongly warn anyone to be extremely careful when hiring this company. Horrible experience with this company. I paid them to inspect the vintage fireplace I was going to have them install. They gave me a quote to install it and we scheduled it. After much rescheduling they finally installed it. I had problems right away- a seal failed, and there were embers flying out of my chimney and onto the roof and nearby trees. They tried to get me to pay for them to come back to fix the seal, despite the fact that it failed less than a week after they installed it. But they also told me it was normal to see lit embers fly out of the top of the chimney. I politely begged them to simply get this install in working order, and truly took a year of emailing them. When they finally sent someone back again, they cleaned part of the chimney from the inside with a brush, without notifying me that they would do so. This left a fine layer of dangerous dust all over my entire workspace. Not only that, the worker wasnt wearing a mask and had black soot coming out of his nose. Totally unsafe. When I emailed them they tried to blame it on me and the fireplace itself?! After spending a ridiculous amount of time explaining how not only do I not have a working fireplace after paying for the install, I have a huge mess to clean up and no safe way to do it. There is fabric, wood, shipping boxes, paper, unfired ceramic sculpture, and dangerous fine particle dust to clean. They said they would pay a cleaner to come and then a cleaner contacted me. But I wanted to vet anyone they were going to send over, and after I asked what company they worked for (I wasnt about to let them send just anyone over after the terrible work they have done for me) they went silent. Finally after wasting many hours emailing back and forth with them about the dangerous fireplace install they left me with, and the dangerous dust they left me to figure out how to clean up ( you cant use a regular vaccume), I gave up, exhausted. I dont have money to pay someone else to fix this. Im stuck. They know that. So ridiculous that they brag about educating their customers. What was the initial inspection for?! I wish I never trusted them. I am so bummed and not only out thousands of dollars but now I have this dangerous fireplace that I have no idea what to do with. On top of that, this is only the worst of the many bad interactions Ive had with them.
    Apr 4th, 2024

  • Shannon Peterson

    When I reached out to Portland Chimney and Fireplace I knew my chimney pipes needed to be updated and hoped for an insert that would provide heat. When Louis Lee came out to do the estimate, he really cared about our needs as well as creating a fireplace that would add beauty and function to the home. Nile and Kenny were assigned to our job and I couldnt be happier with the results. They were clean workers, cared about our home, and Nile is truly an artist of his craft. Watching every step of the process was incredible and awe inspiring. We had no idea that a fireplace could be so beautiful or that a company and crew would be so easy to work with. From the owners home visit to Desiree the project manager to the gifted crew of Nile and Kenny, I couldnt be more happy than I am right now. Thank you so much!!!
    Jan 17th, 2024

Read Our 84 Reviews

About
Portland Fireplace and Chimney

Portland Fireplace and Chimney is located at 11124 NE Halsey St Suite 465 in Portland, Oregon 97220. Portland Fireplace and Chimney can be contacted via phone at 503-758-4710 for pricing, hours and directions.

Contact Info

  •   503-758-4710

Questions & Answers

Q What is the phone number for Portland Fireplace and Chimney?

A The phone number for Portland Fireplace and Chimney is: 503-758-4710.


Q Where is Portland Fireplace and Chimney located?

A Portland Fireplace and Chimney is located at 11124 NE Halsey St Suite 465, Portland, OR 97220


Q What is the internet address for Portland Fireplace and Chimney?

A The website (URL) for Portland Fireplace and Chimney is: http://www.portlandfireplaceandchimney.com/


Q How big is Portland Fireplace and Chimney?

A Portland Fireplace and Chimney employs approximately 20+ people.


Q What days are Portland Fireplace and Chimney open?

A Portland Fireplace and Chimney is open:
Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Saturday: Closed
Sunday: Closed
Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM


Q How is Portland Fireplace and Chimney rated?

A Portland Fireplace and Chimney has a 4.5 Star Rating from 84 reviewers.

Hours

Tuesday:
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday:
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday:
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday:
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Saturday:
Closed
Sunday:
Closed
Monday:
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Ratings and Reviews
Portland Fireplace and Chimney

Overall Rating

Overall Rating
( 84 Reviews )
71
2
0
0
11
Write a Review

Barbara Bolan on Google

image Steven Olsen from Portland Fireplace and Chimney did an excellent job cleaning and repairing my fireplace inset and ignition remote. He intuited that I have some discomfort with the system, explained how it all works and helped me work through my fears. He was knowledgeable, friendly and non-judgemental. I will call Portland F&C every time in the future for any of fireplace/chimney needs.

Business Response on Google Feb 20th, 2024
Heavenly! Thanks Barbara! Steven is a leader amongst leaders in our company. Thank you for your support and recognition of our industry standards of care. We look forward to serving you again. Owner-Louis Lee

S George on Google

image Outstanding professional service of our older gas fireplace. Thoroughly cleaned and serviced and corrected several problems. Also identified significant longer term problems with chimney and flashing leading to water issues.
Working beautifully now, and we'll be bringing them back out for the chimney and flashing. Kudos to Steven for the great work!

Business Response on Google Jan 23rd, 2024
Wonderful review. Thank you Kind sir.At Portland fireplace and Chimney we take a holistic approach and make you aware of all of the potential issues with your system and structure around it! I am pleased Steve delivered a 5 star experience for you. Thank you, we will see you again soon. -Owner Louis Lee

Robin Gadsby on Google

image Very happy with the work provided by this company. We bought a house with three fireplaces that were in need of love. Steven and Duck did repairs to two old chimneys, added caps, rebuilt one firebox and repaired another, installed a gas log set, gas insert, and wood burning gas assist and they did an excellent job. Great communication with them, happy to have them in the house, and their attention to detail was very much appreciated. Will have them back for any further work on the property. Thanks Steven and Duck!

Business Response on Google Jan 9th, 2024
AAAAMAZING! Thank you very much for sharing your experience with our company! Steven and duck are exceptional service providers as well as our entire team! Thank you for recognizing our versatility and quality craftsmanship! We look forward to serving you well again in the future! Blessings to you and your Family! Enjoy the warmth and comfort in front of your new fireplaces! -OwnerLouis Lee

P Miller on Google

image *** EDIT ***
Since I am unable to reply to their response, I am just going to say that not only are their multiple lies in their response, they lies directly to me multiple times. I have many emails to show this. Among many other lies stated, they never once asked me not to contact them. I simply asked them the name of the company the cleaner they wanted to send because I wanted to vet anyone they would hired to work at my house after they made a huge mess of dangerous creosote dust in my workspace, and they went silent on me. I dont think that was too much to ask I am unfortunately going to have to consult an attorney and report them to the BBB. I just want to strongly warn anyone to be extremely careful when hiring this company.
Horrible experience with this company. I paid them to inspect the vintage fireplace I was going to have them install. They gave me a quote to install it and we scheduled it. After much rescheduling they finally installed it. I had problems right away- a seal failed, and there were embers flying out of my chimney and onto the roof and nearby trees. They tried to get me to pay for them to come back to fix the seal, despite the fact that it failed less than a week after they installed it. But they also told me it was normal to see lit embers fly out of the top of the chimney. I politely begged them to simply get this install in working order, and truly took a year of emailing them. When they finally sent someone back again, they cleaned part of the chimney from the inside with a brush, without notifying me that they would do so. This left a fine layer of dangerous dust all over my entire workspace. Not only that, the worker wasnt wearing a mask and had black soot coming out of his nose. Totally unsafe. When I emailed them they tried to blame it on me and the fireplace itself?! After spending a ridiculous amount of time explaining how not only do I not have a working fireplace after paying for the install, I have a huge mess to clean up and no safe way to do it. There is fabric, wood, shipping boxes, paper, unfired ceramic sculpture, and dangerous fine particle dust to clean. They said they would pay a cleaner to come and then a cleaner contacted me. But I wanted to vet anyone they were going to send over, and after I asked what company they worked for (I wasnt about to let them send just anyone over after the terrible work they have done for me) they went silent. Finally after wasting many hours emailing back and forth with them about the dangerous fireplace install they left me with, and the dangerous dust they left me to figure out how to clean up ( you cant use a regular vaccume), I gave up, exhausted. I dont have money to pay someone else to fix this. Im stuck. They know that. So ridiculous that they brag about educating their customers. What was the initial inspection for?! I wish I never trusted them. I am so bummed and not only out thousands of dollars but now I have this dangerous fireplace that I have no idea what to do with. On top of that, this is only the worst of the many bad interactions Ive had with them.

Business Response on Google Apr 4th, 2024
While I'm sorry the functionality of the decorative vintage malm you purchased did not meet your expectations, we did everything within our power to make this as seamless of a process as possible. Upon inspection, it was made clear to you the malm fireplace was for aesthetic purposes and ambiance only when you chose to have us install it in your garage. From the start, our owner was willing to discount the installation process per your request. You had offered one of your pottery pieces in exchange for a $400 discount, and our owner happily obliged. We installed the antique decorative fireplace September 13th of 2022, and the review states the gasket failed less than a week after installation. However, our email correspondence and records show you did not reach out until January 8th of 2023 with a picture of your expired gasket - which was caused by excessive heat caused by over-fire damage. Unfortunately, this was the very same culprit for the embers escaping the spark arrestor in October 2022. We added a cap screen in an attempt to counteract the over firing that was still occuring in November 2022. You mentioned it took a year to get someone to come out, but we sent out our lead on November 15th 2022, February 12th 2023, March 20th 2023, and December 21st 2023 - only charging you once for a discounted $199 service fee for the gasket you expired on February 12th. During each and every visit, our lead took time to explain to you how to use your system. Each time, we worked with you and offered compassion when it came to your financial situation. The last visit we performed in December, you called us due to severe drafting issues. Smoke would come in when you tried to light a large fire in your malm. We explained that the NFPA recommends cleaning and inspection service as needed - when any operating malfunction occurs, or when the system has 1/8" of creosote build up. You told us this was not credible education, and refused to pay for our visit. Our lead made the trip out regardless, and found excessive creosote, showing the excessive over-firing was still occuring over a year and 3 visits later. He took special care to once again explain the nuances of an antique unit and cleaned the entire system for free. Shortly after, we then realized the remaining issue was a building pressurization problem when your garage studio developed a film of dust over all the surfaces. Not only were fires too big, your kiln and water heater pump were pulling the smoke down through the chimney instead of out. We showed you videos of this phenomenon, and suggested remedies like a chimney balloon - as malm fireplaces do not have dampers. We even hired a cleaner with special cleaning tools to come and safely remove the dust. Even after we had the cleaner touch base with you, you sent constant aggressive emails. You relentlessly harassed us, despite our trying to help your situation. The day we had the cleaner scheduled with you, you took the time to email in demanding a refund for the work, and threatening "taking action against this business." Having exhausted all patience, and to keep our staff from being harrassed further, we decided to pull back our resources and requested you not reach out again.

Shannon Peterson on Google

image When I reached out to Portland Chimney and Fireplace I knew my chimney pipes needed to be updated and hoped for an insert that would provide heat. When Louis Lee came out to do the estimate, he really cared about our needs as well as creating a fireplace that would add beauty and function to the home. Nile and Kenny were assigned to our job and I couldnt be happier with the results. They were clean workers, cared about our home, and Nile is truly an artist of his craft. Watching every step of the process was incredible and awe inspiring. We had no idea that a fireplace could be so beautiful or that a company and crew would be so easy to work with. From the owners home visit to Desiree the project manager to the gifted crew of Nile and Kenny, I couldnt be more happy than I am right now. Thank you so much!!!

Business Response on Google Jan 16th, 2024
Shannon, thank you so much for the opportunity to serve your home. Your job was a challenge and we were able to showcase the versatility we have to offer. Now you have a grade fireplace that will really pump out the heat! I am so proud of Nile and Kenny. They work very hard to make everything perfect. And my Desiree is an amazing project manager, a very talented young Lady. Thanks for giving them a shout out in this review. Your fireplace and chimney project was a full rip and replace remodel. Top to bottom. We did the demo, the framing, the mechanical, the electrical, the masonry, and all finishing touches, and now you can have a wood burning fire at the push of one green button. (Greet start) Thank you Shannon. It was an absolute pleasure. -OwnerLouis Lee

Load More Reviews

Overall Rating

Overall Rating
( 84 Reviews )
71
2
0
0
11

Write a Review

RATING:
Create 1 Star Review Create 2 Star Review Create 3 Star Review Create 4 Star Review Create 5 Star Review

Masonry Contractor Near Me in Portland, OR

AAA Sharer Masonry
306 NE 143rd Ave
Portland, OR 97230
(503) 253-5819
( 0 Reviews )
Portland Sand & Gravel Co
10717 Southeast Division Street
Portland, Oregon 97266
(503) 252-3497
( 225 Reviews )
Howard Jacobs Masonry
6134 SE 111th Ave
Portland, OR 97266
(503) 760-1324
( 0 Reviews )
Vance Masonry Inc
3401 SE 116th Ave
Portland, OR 97266
( 0 Reviews )
Portland Masonry
6712 NE 46th Ave
Portland, OR 97218
503-282-4747
( 2 Reviews )
Wayne Oja Masonry
7838 SE Harrison St
Portland, OR 97215
(503) 774-1780
( 0 Reviews )
Eric Contey Stonework
6632 SE 47th Ave
Portland, OR 97206
503-234-8619
( 1 Reviews )
H2Oregon Concrete LLC
603 SE 153rd Ave
Portland, OR 97233
971-340-8208
( 14 Reviews )

START DRIVING

ONLINE LEADS TODAY!

ChamberofCommerce.com
Loading