The Westmont Apartments

The Westmont Apartments

Hours

Friday:
10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday:
10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Sunday:
Closed
Monday:
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday:
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday:
10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday:
10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Chamber Rating

Verified Member
3.5 - (63 reviews)
36
3
1
0
23

About
The Westmont Apartments

The Westmont Apartments are defined by convenience, endless recreation and comfortable living. Located between 95th and 96th streets in New York City, this apartment community sets you right by some of the city's best dining, shopping and entertainment destinations. Think you have too many choices? Our concierge team will be happy to help. When you're home, you'll constantly be admiring your apartment's gorgeous finishes. Conclude the day by visiting the stunning rooftop deck with amazing 360-degree views of the city. Last but not least, there are no broker fees here at the Westmont Apartments. Is there really any more that you could you ask for?

Contact Info

Brands

  • Equity Residential

Images

Questions & Answers

Q What is the phone number for The Westmont Apartments?

A The phone number for The Westmont Apartments is: (212) 316-4410.


Q Where is The Westmont Apartments located?

A The Westmont Apartments is located at 730 Columbus Ave, New York, NY 10025


Q What is the internet address for The Westmont Apartments?

A The website (URL) for The Westmont Apartments is: http://www.equityapartments.com/new-york-city/upper-west-side/the-westmont-apartments


Q How big is The Westmont Apartments?

A The Westmont Apartments employs approximately 20+ people.


Q What days are The Westmont Apartments open?

A The Westmont Apartments is open:
Friday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Sunday: Closed
Monday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM


Q How is The Westmont Apartments rated?

A The Westmont Apartments has a 3.5 Star Rating from 63 reviewers.

Hours

Friday:
10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday:
10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Sunday:
Closed
Monday:
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday:
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday:
10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday:
10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Ratings and Reviews
The Westmont Apartments

Overall Rating

Overall Rating
( 63 Reviews )
36
3
1
0
23
Write a Review

Tyler Branch on Google

image Do not move here. This building, and Equity Residential in general, feels like a scam! I've lived in a lot of NYC apartment buildings and this is the management company I've hated the most. They increased the rent over 20% after the first year and I moved out. I was fine with getting out since the apartment had bug issues the entire time (and also weirdly pigeon issues), but they still found ways to cheat me out of more money.
Once you're in this building, it's so hard to escape their made up fees and charges. They'll mislead you. They'll go back on what they say. Whatever it takes to suck you dry. Don't do it to yourself. Find a building with a more legitimate management company.


yohu on Google

image ---
2024 UPDATE: BUILDING MANAGEMENT HAS GOTTEN WORSE SOMEHOW. See current photos in Jan 2024. Broken gym equipment (6+ months broken), garbage in laundry room, garbage left in hallways.
---
Terrible management. Terrible building. DO NOT MOVE HERE!
Can I give zero stars?
Currently, there has been no gas (kitchen ovens don't work, laundry room is closed) for a month and the building management hasn't yet fixed this issue. They have also been terrible at communicating about it.
Very slow elevators, they are always breaking down. As other reviews mention the heating system is terrible, especially since the windows are old and need to be replaced and let in a lot of cold air in the winter.
Basically you are paying higher than average rent to get sub-par service. I also hear they are consistently raising the rent once you move in and that is a strategy of EQR.

Business Response on Google Oct 17th, 2019
Dear Yohu,We apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced at the Westmont Apartments. While the gas line issue was not caused by Equity, we are doing everything we can to expedite the repair and we are working closely with Con Ed and the City.We have been providing frequent updates via email to all of our residents. If you have not been receiving these updates, please contact the leasing office by emailing [email protected], or calling the management office at 212-316-4410 so that we can make sure you are set up to receive these emails.We again apologize for this inconvenience and appreciate your patience while we work through these needed repairs. If you would like to discuss this further, we would welcome the opportunity to address your concerns directly.

J R on Google

image great front desk people and management team

Business Response on Google Nov 12th, 2023
Hello, Thank you for your positive review! We greatly appreciate your kind words about our front desk team and management.

Daniella Finkelshteyn on Google

image

Business Response on Google Jul 5th, 2023
Daniella, thank you for sharing your positive experience at The Westmont Apartments!

M M on Google

image Still terrible here. Note that the only positive reviews here are about a maintenance person...not building reviews. It's a scam from the building to get people to post positive comments.
This apartment building is terrible. Avoid at all costs. I'm currently living here, management is awful to deal with. They were raising rents like crazy during coronavirus, and adding amenity fees up to $1000 per year when all the amenities have been closed during coronavirus. Gas was down in the building for months. They are trying to pretend it's a community and upscale apartment building when it's nothing of the sort. The rooftop is nice. That's about it, everything else in the building is sub-par and much higher than average rent, which they will try to raise by 10% to 20% as soon as your lease is up. Don't make my mistake, find somewhere else.
Look at all the other terrible reviews if you don't believe me.

Business Response on Google Jan 27th, 2021
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, and we regret if your experience has fallen short of the 5-star standards that we strive for. Renewal rates are often influenced by factors that include availability and market trends. However, we have temporarily offered annual renewals with no increase and flexible lease renewal options to help residents weather the crisis. In regards to the amenity fee, the annual rate was reevaluated last year and adjusted to a monthly charge. Due to the amenity closures during COVID-19, the appropriate credits have been applied to residents' statements to offset this charge. We encourage you to contact our office so that we can discuss further and learn how we can better serve you. Our team dedicated to providing you with support during this uncertain time. Thank you.

Load More Reviews

Overall Rating

Overall Rating
( 63 Reviews )
36
3
1
0
23

Write a Review

RATING:
Create 1 Star Review Create 2 Star Review Create 3 Star Review Create 4 Star Review Create 5 Star Review

Apartment Complex Near Me in New York, NY

21 West
21 West St.
New York, NY 10006
(212) 509-2121
( 20 Reviews )
The Dunbar Apartments
(646) 973-5540
( 44 Reviews )
300 East 39th Apartments
300 E 39th St
New York, NY 10016
(212) 697-3990
( 80 Reviews )
40 East 89th
40 East 89th St.
New York, NY 10128
(212) 541-4708
( 2 Reviews )
350 Central Park West Apartments
350 Central Park W
New York, NY 10025
212-749-1058
( 7 Reviews )
Embassy House
301 E 47th St
New York, NY 10017
(646) 368-9818
( 19 Reviews )
Prism at Park Avenue South Apartments
50 East 28th Street
New York, NY 10016
( 220 Reviews )
The Sierra Chelsea
130 W 15th St
New York, NY 10011
929-367-3962
( 25 Reviews )

START DRIVING

ONLINE LEADS TODAY!

ChamberofCommerce.com
Loading