Ida Culver House Broadview

Hours

Tuesday:
24 Hours
Wednesday:
24 Hours
Thursday:
24 Hours
Friday:
24 Hours
Saturday:
24 Hours
Sunday:
24 Hours
Monday:
24 Hours

Chamber Rating

4.3 - (45 reviews)
33
3
3
0
6
Read Our 45 Reviews

Chamber Rating

4.3 - (45 reviews)
33
3
3
0
6
  • Lillian Baer

    One of my best friends chose to move into this residence, happy they did. My visits have been pleasant, friendly, staff professional and caring. Variety of activities, good food for having to prepare for so many. Recent piano concert very enjoyable.
    Mar 26th, 2024

  • Ann Pottier

    My mom relocated from California to Ida Culver Broadview. She is very happy here. There are a lot of activities and a swimming pool.
    Feb 16th, 2024

  • Marcia Rutan

    My father lived in the Terrace community for over two years. He had memory issues as well as physical needs and staff patiently and kindly supported him on both fronts. He especially enjoyed the wonderful parties and celebrations, music, games, dog visits, gardens, and the very personal warmth that many staff shared in both caring for him and conversing with him. His own special gifts of singing and light-heartedness were appreciated and encouraged and we were fortunate that he was able to stay there until he passed at 100, cared for till the end by very loving RAs and nurses of the Terrace as well as Hospice and family. We will always be grateful for this kind place for the last years of our father's life.
    Feb 14th, 2024

  • EJ

    my grandma is saying she enjoys it so im giving it 3 stars because its depressing
    Feb 10th, 2024

  • Daron Davis

    Update to response: The call light was cleared by a staff member after 24 minutes. And she was not yet found by that time. So lets not try to conclude that it was 10-15 minutes that she was waiting . Thank you. This place tries to put out this great reputation but when it comes to actual SAFETY of your loved one they are very much lacking with an adequate system to appropriately and rapidly respond to emergencies. My family member has two times utilized two different emergency call buttons in a couple locations after she fell. NOBODY RESPONDED either time. It was extremely traumatizing and this kind of thing is beyond unacceptable especially for a place that costs this much and thinks they are able other retirement communities. They dont have adequate staff or protocol in place to respond. Its only one person at the front desk present to handle these emergency calls and if they are in the middle of something else they dont stop or dispatch someone to check on the emergency call. The system they have also apparently doesnt tell the exact location of the call (which should be possible). Im a nurse of 15 years and that is terrifying to know that my grandmother had to endure laying on the ground for 30+ minutes with no help! Had it been a heart attack or stroke she would be dead. That is neglect and a form of elder abuse. This goes to show how poorly managed this place is. Be very careful if you decide to live here. Your safety is not the top priority. They have done nothing to address this issue knowing both of these incidents have happened either. Its just flat out terrible.
    Mar 4th, 2024

Read Our 45 Reviews

About
Ida Culver House Broadview

Ida Culver House Broadview is located at 12505 Greenwood Ave N in Seattle, Washington 98133. Ida Culver House Broadview can be contacted via phone at 206-536-2616 for pricing, hours and directions.

Contact Info

  •   206-536-2616
  •   (206) 368-3745

Questions & Answers

Q What is the phone number for Ida Culver House Broadview?

A The phone number for Ida Culver House Broadview is: 206-536-2616.


Q Where is Ida Culver House Broadview located?

A Ida Culver House Broadview is located at 12505 Greenwood Ave N, Seattle, WA 98133


Q What is the internet address for Ida Culver House Broadview?

A The website (URL) for Ida Culver House Broadview is: https://www.eraliving.com/communities/broadview/


Q What days are Ida Culver House Broadview open?

A Ida Culver House Broadview is open:
Tuesday: 24 Hours
Wednesday: 24 Hours
Thursday: 24 Hours
Friday: 24 Hours
Saturday: 24 Hours
Sunday: 24 Hours
Monday: 24 Hours


Q How is Ida Culver House Broadview rated?

A Ida Culver House Broadview has a 4.3 Star Rating from 45 reviewers.

Hours

Tuesday:
24 Hours
Wednesday:
24 Hours
Thursday:
24 Hours
Friday:
24 Hours
Saturday:
24 Hours
Sunday:
24 Hours
Monday:
24 Hours

Ratings and Reviews
Ida Culver House Broadview

Overall Rating

Overall Rating
( 45 Reviews )
33
3
3
0
6
Write a Review

Lillian Baer on Google

image One of my best friends chose to move into this residence, happy they did. My visits have been pleasant, friendly, staff professional and caring. Variety of activities, good food for having to prepare for so many. Recent piano concert very enjoyable.

Business Response on Google Mar 29th, 2024
Lillian, we appreciate your review. Thank you for mentioning the positives of your friend's new home. We are looking forward to your next visit!

Ann Pottier on Google

image My mom relocated from California to Ida Culver Broadview. She is very happy here. There are a lot of activities and a swimming pool.

Business Response on Google Mar 7th, 2024
Many thanks, Ann, for taking the time to leave your review! Cross-country moves can be so challenging, yet so gratifying when they're successful.

Marcia Rutan on Google

image My father lived in the Terrace community for over two years. He had memory issues as well as physical needs and staff patiently and kindly supported him on both fronts. He especially enjoyed the wonderful parties and celebrations, music, games, dog visits, gardens, and the very personal warmth that many staff shared in both caring for him and conversing with him. His own special gifts of singing and light-heartedness were appreciated and encouraged and we were fortunate that he was able to stay there until he passed at 100, cared for till the end by very loving RAs and nurses of the Terrace as well as Hospice and family. We will always be grateful for this kind place for the last years of our father's life.

Business Response on Google Mar 6th, 2024
Marcia, we're honored to have been part of your father's life journey. Thank you for your heartwarming words; they will mean so much to our staff members who have made this their life's work. All our best wishes to you and your family.

EJ on Google

image my grandma is saying she enjoys it so im giving it 3 stars because its depressing

Business Response on Google Feb 14th, 2024
Hi EJ, and thank you for your visit. We are so pleased to hear that your grandma is enjoying her home here at Ida Culver House Broadview. Regarding your comment, we understand that everyone’s experience and perception may vary; perhaps your next visit will provide more clarity on how we provide a supportive and uplifting home for our residents.

Daron Davis on Google

image Update to response: The call light was cleared by a staff member after 24 minutes. And she was not yet found by that time. So lets not try to conclude that it was 10-15 minutes that she was waiting
. Thank you.
This place tries to put out this great reputation but when it comes to actual SAFETY of your loved one they are very much lacking with an adequate system to appropriately and rapidly respond to emergencies. My family member has two times utilized two different emergency call buttons in a couple locations after she fell. NOBODY RESPONDED either time. It was extremely traumatizing and this kind of thing is beyond unacceptable especially for a place that costs this much and thinks they are able other retirement communities. They dont have adequate staff or protocol in place to respond. Its only one person at the front desk present to handle these emergency calls and if they are in the middle of something else they dont stop or dispatch someone to check on the emergency call. The system they have also apparently doesnt tell the exact location of the call (which should be possible). Im a nurse of 15 years and that is terrifying to know that my grandmother had to endure laying on the ground for 30+ minutes with no help! Had it been a heart attack or stroke she would be dead. That is neglect and a form of elder abuse. This goes to show how poorly managed this place is. Be very careful if you decide to live here. Your safety is not the top priority. They have done nothing to address this issue knowing both of these incidents have happened either. Its just flat out terrible.

Business Response on Google Feb 9th, 2024
Thank you, Daron, for the follow-up conversation we had by phone. As I shared with you and your mom, my investigation showed that because of an error made by staff, your family member likely waited 10-15 minutes prior to receiving help after their most recent fall. We understand minutes can feel like hours in an emergency, and this response time was longer than my expectations. We have taken extensive measures to help prevent a similar occurrence in the future, including staff refresher training and obtaining additional alert pagers for members of our leadership team (including myself) to carry. This added redundancy will ensure people beyond the front desk will be aware of escalated alerts in real-time and help avoid delays. -Kim Mulvaney, Executive Director, Ida Culver House Broadview

Load More Reviews

Overall Rating

Overall Rating
( 45 Reviews )
33
3
3
0
6

Write a Review

RATING:
Create 1 Star Review Create 2 Star Review Create 3 Star Review Create 4 Star Review Create 5 Star Review

Retirement Community Near Me in Seattle, WA

Bainbridge Senior Living Wyatt House
186 Wyatt Way NW
Seattle, WA 98110
206-780-3646
( 12 Reviews )
Mary Schwartz Summit
1200 University St #100
Seattle, WA 98101
206-652-4444
( 13 Reviews )
Holiday Bridge Park
3204 SW Morgan St.
Seattle, WA 98126
(206) 928-7870
( 52 Reviews )
Presbyterian Retirement Communities Northwest

Seattle, WA
(206) 826-2111
( 2 Reviews )
Wesley Des Moines - The Terrace
816 S 216th St
Seattle, WA 98198
206-824-5000
( 25 Reviews )
Skyline
725 9th Ave
Seattle, WA 98104
206-407-1700
( 24 Reviews )
Choosing Mexico LLC
432 Summit Ave E
Seattle, WA 98102
+523311104196
( 0 Reviews )
The Adriana Senior Apartments
22525 7th Ave S
Seattle, WA 98198
206-395-2220
( 18 Reviews )

START DRIVING

ONLINE LEADS TODAY!

ChamberofCommerce.com
Loading