Monroe Gates Apartments

Hours

Sunday:
Closed
Monday:
9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Tuesday:
9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Wednesday:
9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Thursday:
9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Friday:
9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Saturday:
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Chamber Rating

3.5 - (24 reviews)
14
1
0
1
8
Read Our 24 Reviews

Chamber Rating

3.5 - (24 reviews)
14
1
0
1
8
  • Garrett Coffey

    This place will take every penny they can from you! They screwed my family out of $5,700 because we had to break lease early due to my wife being pregnant and needing a larger home. They first told my i would owe $3,700 and then after I signed the contract to leave changed to price to $5,200 then took my $500 security deposit because there was a stain under the carpet that they did not attempt to remove. The apartments are also massively overpriced for their size and location!
    Jan 1st, 2024

  • Danielle M. (bandsarecute)

    Love the pool area here! Always so clean and neat when I go into the clubhouse. The ladies in the office are appreciative and always there to help!!
    Jul 10th, 2023

  • Brittany Spera

    Working here I can say I love the residents. I know the previous management team didnt leave a lasting impression but enjoyed rebuilding the relationships with the residents and new ones where they feel good coming in to talk to me and honestly, look forward to it. It makes me enjoy coming to work everyday
    Jul 10th, 2023

  • Irene Taylor


    May 28th, 2023

  • Kaia Jones

    As soon as I move out, they tell me I cannot get my deposit back or my full months rent, stop responding when I inquire, and then days later send an email listing charges with no invoice. Even the made up cost of the charges in the email did not add up to the amount they took. I hired a cleaning crew to clean the apartment because other tenants have warned me how the office tries to get over on people and not refund their money for minuscule damages. I did a walkthrough and everything and rental office assured me there was nothing I needed to do. 200 dollars to remove a water jug that I got through the apartment and costs 5$/month??? Please do not let this place scam you! Would never recommend a place like this to anyone, no matter how much you can afford to spend.
    Jul 25th, 2023

Read Our 24 Reviews

About
Monroe Gates Apartments

Monroe Gates Apartments is located at 200 S Mallory St in Hampton, Virginia 23663. Monroe Gates Apartments can be contacted via phone at 757-964-6900 for pricing, hours and directions.

Contact Info

  •   757-964-6900

Questions & Answers

Q What is the phone number for Monroe Gates Apartments?

A The phone number for Monroe Gates Apartments is: 757-964-6900.


Q Where is Monroe Gates Apartments located?

A Monroe Gates Apartments is located at 200 S Mallory St, Hampton, VA 23663


Q What is the internet address for Monroe Gates Apartments?

A The website (URL) for Monroe Gates Apartments is: http://www.monroegates.com/


Q What days are Monroe Gates Apartments open?

A Monroe Gates Apartments is open:
Sunday: Closed
Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Saturday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM


Q How is Monroe Gates Apartments rated?

A Monroe Gates Apartments has a 3.5 Star Rating from 24 reviewers.

Hours

Sunday:
Closed
Monday:
9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Tuesday:
9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Wednesday:
9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Thursday:
9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Friday:
9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Saturday:
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Ratings and Reviews
Monroe Gates Apartments

Overall Rating

Overall Rating
( 24 Reviews )
14
1
0
1
8
Write a Review

Garrett Coffey on Google

image This place will take every penny they can from you! They screwed my family out of $5,700 because we had to break lease early due to my wife being pregnant and needing a larger home. They first told my i would owe $3,700 and then after I signed the contract to leave changed to price to $5,200 then took my $500 security deposit because there was a stain under the carpet that they did not attempt to remove. The apartments are also massively overpriced for their size and location!

Business Response on Google Jan 5th, 2024
Garrrett, we are sorry you are unhappy. These fees are not however negotiable and are standard for any early lease termination. Our team always strives to be transparent with residents regarding potential fees. Ultimately, charges are dependent upon the condition of the items in your home after move-out. If you feel the charges are incorrect, we would be happy to speak with you directly about this matter. Please feel free to call our office for more information.

Danielle M. (bandsarecute) on Google

image Love the pool area here! Always so clean and neat when I go into the clubhouse. The ladies in the office are appreciative and always there to help!!

Business Response on Google Aug 4th, 2023
Danielle, we are thrilled that you love our sparkling pool area! Thank you for sharing that our team has been friendly as well. We wish you a long, happy stay at Monroe Gates!

Brittany Spera on Google

image Working here I can say I love the residents. I know the previous management team didnt leave a lasting impression but enjoyed rebuilding the relationships with the residents and new ones where they feel good coming in to talk to me and honestly, look forward to it. It makes me enjoy coming to work everyday

Business Response on Google Jul 11th, 2023
Brittany, thank you for reflecting on your experience as a member of our team! We're all happy to have you here!

Irene Taylor on Google

image

Business Response on Google May 31st, 2023
Irene, we're thrilled to see your five-star rating of Monroe Gates! Thank you for considering your opinion of our wonderful community!

Kaia Jones on Google

image As soon as I move out, they tell me I cannot get my deposit back or my full months rent, stop responding when I inquire, and then days later send an email listing charges with no invoice. Even the made up cost of the charges in the email did not add up to the amount they took. I hired a cleaning crew to clean the apartment because other tenants have warned me how the office tries to get over on people and not refund their money for minuscule damages. I did a walkthrough and everything and rental office assured me there was nothing I needed to do. 200 dollars to remove a water jug that I got through the apartment and costs 5$/month??? Please do not let this place scam you! Would never recommend a place like this to anyone, no matter how much you can afford to spend.

Business Response on Google Jul 29th, 2023
Kaia, if you have any questions about your final statement, please respond to the email that we sent you or give us a call in our office at (757) 964-6900. We wish you well in the meantime.

Load More Reviews

Overall Rating

Overall Rating
( 24 Reviews )
14
1
0
1
8

Write a Review

RATING:
Create 1 Star Review Create 2 Star Review Create 3 Star Review Create 4 Star Review Create 5 Star Review

Apartment Complex Near Me in Hampton, VA

Langley Square
130 Doolittle Road
Hampton, VA 23669
(757) 722-4894
( 27 Reviews )
Tidemill Farms Apartments
2632 N Armistead Ave
Hampton, VA 23666
757-799-4937
( 20 Reviews )
Aero Apartments
101 Aero Cir
Hampton, VA 23666
757-571-8328
( 37 Reviews )
Skytrain Court
2010 Skytrain Dr
Hampton, VA 23665
( 0 Reviews )
Ellipse Urban Apartments
2001 Commerce Dr
Hampton, VA 23666
757-702-3397
( 78 Reviews )
Hampton Community Townhomes
2002 Seldendale Dr
Hampton, VA 23669
757-792-8870
( 41 Reviews )
1140 West Grace
1625 W Pembroke Ave
Hampton, VA 23661
757-349-0702
( 0 Reviews )
Hampton center apartments
Auburn Ln
Hampton, VA 23666
( 0 Reviews )

START DRIVING

ONLINE LEADS TODAY!

ChamberofCommerce.com
Loading