Automotive Outfitters Tire Pros

Hours

Wednesday:
8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Thursday:
8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Friday:
8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Saturday:
Closed
Sunday:
Closed
Monday:
8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Tuesday:
8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Chamber Rating

4.6 - (204 reviews)
174
7
7
3
13
Read Our 204 Reviews

Chamber Rating

4.6 - (204 reviews)
174
7
7
3
13
  • Roman Bogza

    I had my brakes done here 3 times this past year, but had to come back every time because after 2k miles they start to shake again. They can't seem to fix the core issue, but charge me an arm and leg every time I come back to see what the issue is. So here I am, $2000 later, I have no brakes, and will now start looking for another shop. Very disappointed because over the course of my vehicle I've spent $10,000+ at this shop, had lift kit installed, alignment, tires done, even referred few friends, but after this brakes situation I am no longer recommending.
    Feb 8th, 2024

  • Cora Crandall-Schleicher

    My husband had an appointment this week to get new tires on our Tacoma. While at the initial meeting, he forgot to ask a few questions regarding warranty and asked if I could call Automotive Outfitters today while he was at work. When I called this morning, the man who answered was less than thrilled to give me any information about the tire make and warranty. In fact, he was pretty rude. Because of that interaction, I decided to call Les Shwab to see if they had the same tires available and were willing to give me more information with better customer service. They did tenfold. Better prices and better communication all around. After sharing with my husband the uncomfortable call and lack of information that Automotive Outfitters gave me, we decided to take our business elsewhere. I then called Automotive Outfitters Tire Pros to cancel my appointment, explaining the reason we're going elsewhere. The (same) man who answered said 'ok' and hung up. Didn't ask me what our existing appointment was or apologize for the previous communication - just hung up. Treating customers this way in any sort of occupation is highly inexcusable. Me asking for information in our initial phone call and making the customer less than for doing so is completely uncalled for. But hanging up on someone, especially in a work setting, is petty and unprofessional. So thankful we decided to go somewhere else where they treat their customers with respect.
    Mar 16th, 2024

  • William Baldwin

    Jodi is awesome. Got me in for a free inspection and quote really quick. Gave me a couple options for the parts, and got the repair completed in what I would consider a quick turnaround. Incredibly fair price, knowledgeable and courteous staff. I could tell Jodi really cared about the business and his customers. 5/5. I'm about to take my truck in for some more work, talk soon Jodi!
    Dec 27th, 2023

  • David Blade Clay (Joker)

    I love this place. Trying to put nicer bigger wheels on my F150. They quickly assessed my needs and put it together safely and for a reasonable price. They are Dog friendly. My dogs get treats. The customer service is outstanding.
    Dec 22nd, 2023

  • Khoi Nguyen

    I have tried other shop for alignment, but it didnt fix the problem. I decided to give these guy a try. First attempt, the steering is still crooked to the left. However, when I bring the car back, they fix it perfectly. Now my car is straight like an arrow. Quick, effective. Definitely bring back my car whenever it needs alignment again.
    Dec 11th, 2023

Read Our 204 Reviews

About
Automotive Outfitters Tire Pros

Automotive Outfitters Tire Pros is located at 8324 SE Foster Rd in Portland, Oregon 97266. Automotive Outfitters Tire Pros can be contacted via phone at 503-772-0654 for pricing, hours and directions.

Contact Info

Products

  • ACCESSORIES
  • AMERICAN CARS
  • AUTOMOBILE GLASS
  • CHAINS
  • LIFT KITS
  • PARTS

Services

  • BALANCING
  • FINANCING AVAILABLE
  • INSPECTIONS
  • METAL
  • MOBILE SERVICE
  • MOUNTING
  • REPAIRS
  • TINTING

Payment Methods

  • AMEX
  • Discover
  • MasterCard
  • Visa

Questions & Answers

Q What is the phone number for Automotive Outfitters Tire Pros?

A The phone number for Automotive Outfitters Tire Pros is: 503-772-0654.


Q Where is Automotive Outfitters Tire Pros located?

A Automotive Outfitters Tire Pros is located at 8324 SE Foster Rd, Portland, OR 97266


Q What is the internet address for Automotive Outfitters Tire Pros?

A The website (URL) for Automotive Outfitters Tire Pros is: http://www.automotiveoutfitters.com/


Q How big is Automotive Outfitters Tire Pros?

A Automotive Outfitters Tire Pros employs approximately 6-10 people.


Q Is there a key contact at Automotive Outfitters Tire Pros?

A You can contact Troy Cooper at 503-772-0654.


Q What days are Automotive Outfitters Tire Pros open?

A Automotive Outfitters Tire Pros is open:
Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Saturday: Closed
Sunday: Closed
Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM


Q How is Automotive Outfitters Tire Pros rated?

A Automotive Outfitters Tire Pros has a 4.6 Star Rating from 204 reviewers.

Key Contacts

image
Troy Cooper
Owner


Hours

Wednesday:
8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Thursday:
8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Friday:
8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Saturday:
Closed
Sunday:
Closed
Monday:
8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Tuesday:
8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Ratings and Reviews
Automotive Outfitters Tire Pros

Overall Rating

Overall Rating
( 204 Reviews )
174
7
7
3
13
Write a Review

Roman Bogza on Google

image I had my brakes done here 3 times this past year, but had to come back every time because after 2k miles they start to shake again. They can't seem to fix the core issue, but charge me an arm and leg every time I come back to see what the issue is. So here I am, $2000 later, I have no brakes, and will now start looking for another shop.
Very disappointed because over the course of my vehicle I've spent $10,000+ at this shop, had lift kit installed, alignment, tires done, even referred few friends, but after this brakes situation I am no longer recommending.

Business Response on Google Jan 15th, 2024
The parts were covered under warranty. Wearing through brakes that quickly is absolutely uncommon. There seems to be some larger issue with your brake system that we have not been able to detect. Potentially collapsed brake lines. Or, as we talked to you about, the ABS module could have issues but that is not something we can diagnose. We did recommend having that checked somewhere else. Another issue could be driving habits such as aggressive driving like riding the brakes or frequent hard braking. We are sorry that this has happened again, and we never got to the bottom of the issue for you. It has been over one year since you were last in (October 2022), so we assumed the issue was resolved. If you would like us to give it another look, please call Troy at 503-772-0654.

Cora Crandall-Schleicher on Google

image My husband had an appointment this week to get new tires on our Tacoma. While at the initial meeting, he forgot to ask a few questions regarding warranty and asked if I could call Automotive Outfitters today while he was at work. When I called this morning, the man who answered was less than thrilled to give me any information about the tire make and warranty. In fact, he was pretty rude. Because of that interaction, I decided to call Les Shwab to see if they had the same tires available and were willing to give me more information with better customer service. They did tenfold. Better prices and better communication all around. After sharing with my husband the uncomfortable call and lack of information that Automotive Outfitters gave me, we decided to take our business elsewhere. I then called Automotive Outfitters Tire Pros to cancel my appointment, explaining the reason we're going elsewhere. The (same) man who answered said 'ok' and hung up. Didn't ask me what our existing appointment was or apologize for the previous communication - just hung up. Treating customers this way in any sort of occupation is highly inexcusable. Me asking for information in our initial phone call and making the customer less than for doing so is completely uncalled for. But hanging up on someone, especially in a work setting, is petty and unprofessional. So thankful we decided to go somewhere else where they treat their customers with respect.

Business Response on Google Mar 18th, 2024
Hi Cora, thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the experience you had with our staff and understand your frustration. At Automotive Outfitters Tire Pros, we strive to provide exceptional customer service and we are disappointed to hear that was not your experience. We value your feedback and will address this issue with our team. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused and we appreciate your feedback. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to improve.

William Baldwin on Google

image Jodi is awesome. Got me in for a free inspection and quote really quick. Gave me a couple options for the parts, and got the repair completed in what I would consider a quick turnaround. Incredibly fair price, knowledgeable and courteous staff. I could tell Jodi really cared about the business and his customers. 5/5. I'm about to take my truck in for some more work, talk soon Jodi!

Business Response on Google Dec 27th, 2023
William, thank you for the great review & kind words about our business following your visit in! Our goal is to provide our customers with an unbeatable experience every time! We are always happy to help in any way we can! It is always our pleasure at Automotive Outfitters Tire Pros!

David Blade Clay (Joker) on Google

image I love this place. Trying to put nicer bigger wheels on my F150. They quickly assessed my needs and put it together safely and for a reasonable price. They are Dog friendly. My dogs get treats. The customer service is outstanding.

Business Response on Google Sep 16th, 2023
Thank you, David, for taking the time to leave us a review following your visit to Automotive Outfitters Tire Pros! We look forward to having you back!

Khoi Nguyen on Google

image I have tried other shop for alignment, but it didnt fix the problem. I decided to give these guy a try. First attempt, the steering is still crooked to the left. However, when I bring the car back, they fix it perfectly. Now my car is straight like an arrow. Quick, effective. Definitely bring back my car whenever it needs alignment again.

Business Response on Google Dec 12th, 2023
Khoi, thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review! We're always happy to help in any way we can and are so pleased to hear about your excellent experience. It is always our pleasure at Automotive Outfitters Tire Pros! See you next time!

Load More Reviews

Overall Rating

Overall Rating
( 204 Reviews )
174
7
7
3
13

Write a Review

RATING:
Create 1 Star Review Create 2 Star Review Create 3 Star Review Create 4 Star Review Create 5 Star Review

Tire Shop Near Me in Portland, OR

Alignment World
1134 SE 82nd Ave
Portland, OR 97216
503-788-5537
( 246 Reviews )
Les Schwab Tire Center
8910 SW Barbur Blvd
Portland, OR 97219
503-244-3200
( 323 Reviews )
A Tire & Wheel's
6750 NE Columbia Blvd
Portland, OR 97218
971-570-5588
( 33 Reviews )
Les Schwab Tire Center
1210 NW 19th Ave
Portland, OR 97209
503-227-3541
( 402 Reviews )
Model Trains at Petersen Supply Company
12248 SW 34th Ave
Portland, OR 97219
(503) 246-3106
( 0 Reviews )
Gills Point S Tire & Auto - Raleigh Hills
5215 Southwest Beaverton Hillsdale Highway
Portland, Oregon 97221
(503) 244-9912
( 78 Reviews )
Ruelas Used Tires
18230 E Burnside St
Portland, OR 97233
(503) 492-6341
( 143 Reviews )
Mobile Tires & Lube
6880 NE Columbia Blvd
Portland, OR 97218
503-946-8227
( 7 Reviews )

START DRIVING

ONLINE LEADS TODAY!

ChamberofCommerce.com
Loading