Park Lane Suites and Inn

Chamber Rating

4.1 - (973 reviews)
430
321
135
48
39
Read Our 973 Reviews

Chamber Rating

4.1 - (973 reviews)
430
321
135
48
39
  • Sally Henceforth

    Completely happy with our experience at this hotel. Nice area, convenient to restaurants and stores. Reasonably priced, with a concierge on site. Basic rooms but for the price what I expected.
    Apr 7th, 2024

  • Marina Semez

    Great room for the price we paid. I was a little worried based on the outside appearance but the room was very spacious and clean. I was super impressed with the bathroom being so spotless, not even any weird residue in the shower or around the toilet. Other pluses: Parking lot for guests Easy, quick checkin with friendly staff Mini fridge with complimentary water bottles Great food, restaurants, grocery in walking distance TV that was easy to use Only complaints are that the walls are thin, and there was no blackout curtain on our window. The light woke me up around 7-8am every morning. Overall great experience and will definitely stay here again.
    Apr 7th, 2024

  • Doi Lech

    The room is nice and clean but being "across the street" from the main lobby is a little inconvenient. Also, the policy of holding $100 on the client's CC without asking permission should be changed. I wanted to leave cash but it was not accepted. My money will be blocked for 3 days and that is not ok !!! Yes, some hotels do that but most of them don't ! This policy was not mentioned when I booked on line.
    Apr 4th, 2024

  • Becky Camp

    Overall a great stay for the location and price! Our mini fridge wasn't cold enough and there wasn't a microwave in our room. Beds were decent and the room was clean. Walkability: This area is super hilly, and walking could be harder on some folks.
    Apr 1st, 2024

  • Karan Vaid

    We stayed 3 nights here and had booked the basic room. We got 221 on the upper floor across the road in the inn. The room was simple and small and a bit old. You are basically paying for the fantastic location and the included parking ( most hotels dont include this and it can be a nightmare to park anywhere in Portland - coz of theft). They charge you a damage deposit (I was made aware of this after I had paid for my booking) The 2nd morning, I put a housekeeping sign outside my door and walked across to get coffee 30 mins later I came back to see the sign on the ground with the housekeeping staff around. I put the sign back and left coming back in the evening to see the sign had been removed al together and my room had not been cleaned or towels replaced. That was disappointing. The walls are thin and I could hear the neighbours talking about various plans at 12.30 am. Pillows were too soft and square. Had to Improvise to sleep comfortably. There was no room safe and I felt a bit uneasy about leaving valuables in the room vs. carrying them with me in Portland. There were room safes in the main building across the road.Basically, I regret the fact I hadnt booked the suite in the main hotel across the road. That building felt like a completely different experience (for not that much more money. ) Save yourself the hassle and book rooms in the main hotel. Here are some positives: 1. The staff were extremely friendly - especially Cheryl / Sheryl, who immediately refilled the coffee pot when they ran out and was super nice to me. As was the guy (whose name I didnt get) who told me about the Saturday market and gave me other recommendations. 2. Complimentary coffee, fruit and cookies in the main lobby 3. Parking (this can be a nightmare in Portland) if you are driving owing to all the break-inns and broken car windows. 4. Great location.
    Apr 2nd, 2024

Read Our 973 Reviews

About
Park Lane Suites and Inn

Park Lane Suites and Inn is located at 809 SW King Ave in Portland, Oregon 97205. Park Lane Suites and Inn can be contacted via phone at 503-226-6288 for pricing, hours and directions.

Contact Info

  •   503-226-6288

Questions & Answers

Q What is the phone number for Park Lane Suites and Inn?

A The phone number for Park Lane Suites and Inn is: 503-226-6288.


Q Where is Park Lane Suites and Inn located?

A Park Lane Suites and Inn is located at 809 SW King Ave, Portland, OR 97205


Q What is the internet address for Park Lane Suites and Inn?

A The website (URL) for Park Lane Suites and Inn is: http://parklanesuites.com/


Q How big is Park Lane Suites and Inn?

A Park Lane Suites and Inn employs approximately 20+ people.


Q How is Park Lane Suites and Inn rated?

A Park Lane Suites and Inn has a 4.1 Star Rating from 973 reviewers.

Ratings and Reviews
Park Lane Suites and Inn

Overall Rating

Overall Rating
( 973 Reviews )
430
321
135
48
39
Write a Review

Sally Henceforth on Google

image Completely happy with our experience at this hotel. Nice area, convenient to restaurants and stores. Reasonably priced, with a concierge on site. Basic rooms but for the price what I expected.

Business Response on Google Apr 7th, 2024
Hello Sally. Thank you for your recent review giving us a "5 out of 5" rating. We appreciate knowing that you were "completely happy with your experience." Your comments about our neighborhood, convenience, and pricing achieved our aim of satisfaction for our guests. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future when visiting Portland. Best Regards. Stu Platt - General Manager

Marina Semez on Google

image Great room for the price we paid. I was a little worried based on the outside appearance but the room was very spacious and clean. I was super impressed with the bathroom being so spotless, not even any weird residue in the shower or around the toilet.
Other pluses:
Parking lot for guests
Easy, quick checkin with friendly staff
Mini fridge with complimentary water bottles
Great food, restaurants, grocery in walking distance
TV that was easy to use
Only complaints are that the walls are thin, and there was no blackout curtain on our window. The light woke me up around 7-8am every morning.
Overall great experience and will definitely stay here again.

Business Response on Google Apr 8th, 2024
Hello Marina. Thank you for your recent review giving us a "5 out of 5" rating. All of your comments were so appreciated; from our free parking, cleanliness, location, value, and friendly staff to "great experience" and "will definitely stay again." We look forward to your return visits! Best Regards. Stu Platt - General Manager

Doi Lech on Google

image The room is nice and clean but being "across the street" from the main lobby is a little inconvenient. Also, the policy of holding $100 on the client's CC without asking permission should be changed. I wanted to leave cash but it was not accepted. My money will be blocked for 3 days and that is not ok !!! Yes, some hotels do that but most of them don't ! This policy was not mentioned when I booked on line.

Business Response on Google Apr 6th, 2024
Hello Doi. Thank you for your recent visit and review. We apologize for any inconvenience regarding our $100 security deposit. Online reservations should automatically receive notice of our policy, and our Front Desk Team Member does explain it at check-in. We will review the policy in terms of accepting cash instead for future guests. Thank you for letting us know that your visit otherwise was a good one. Hope to see you again in the near future. Best Regards. Stu Platt - General Manager

Becky Camp on Google

image Overall a great stay for the location and price! Our mini fridge wasn't cold enough and there wasn't a microwave in our room. Beds were decent and the room was clean.
Walkability: This area is super hilly, and walking could be harder on some folks.

Business Response on Google Mar 30th, 2024
Hello Becky. Thank you for completing a recent review of your visit with us. We appreciate knowing that "overall a great stay for the location and price." We are checking on the room's mini-fridge temperature but are also happy that you found your room to be "clean." We look forward to seeing you again; as this year we will also be doing a "significant refreshening" of both our Suites Building and the Inn. Best Regards. Stu Platt - General Manager

Karan Vaid on Google

image We stayed 3 nights here and had booked the basic room. We got 221 on the upper floor across the road in the inn.
The room was simple and small and a bit old.
You are basically paying for the fantastic location and the included parking ( most hotels dont include this and it can be a nightmare to park anywhere in Portland - coz of theft).
They charge you a damage deposit (I was made aware of this after I had paid for my booking)
The 2nd morning, I put a housekeeping sign outside my door and walked across to get coffee 30 mins later I came back to see the sign on the ground with the housekeeping staff around. I put the sign back and left coming back in the evening to see the sign had been removed al together and my room had not been cleaned or towels replaced. That was disappointing.
The walls are thin and I could hear the neighbours talking about various plans at 12.30 am.
Pillows were too soft and square. Had to Improvise to sleep comfortably.
There was no room safe and I felt a bit uneasy about leaving valuables in the room vs. carrying them with me in Portland. There were room safes in the main building across the road.

Basically, I regret the fact I hadnt booked the suite in the main hotel across the road. That building felt like a completely different experience (for not that much more money. )
Save yourself the hassle and book rooms in the main hotel.
Here are some positives:
1. The staff were extremely friendly - especially Cheryl / Sheryl, who immediately refilled the coffee pot when they ran out and was super nice to me. As was the guy (whose name I didnt get) who told me about the Saturday market and gave me other recommendations.
2. Complimentary coffee, fruit and cookies in the main lobby
3. Parking (this can be a nightmare in Portland) if you are driving owing to all the break-inns and broken car windows.
4. Great location.

Business Response on Google Apr 3rd, 2024
Hello Karan. Thank you for completing your recent review. We apologize for any misunderstanding regarding housekeeping service. We service our rooms and suites every third day unless our guest requests something different. This should have been explained to you at check-in. However, our housekeeping staff should have made up your room because of your service request on your door. The Housekeeping Manager will review this with our staff. We will pass all of your comments on, especially for Cheryl, and your "extremely friendly" description. As a last note, the property will be going through a "significant refreshening" at the direction of the owner and his design team throughout 2024. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best Regards. Stu Platt - General Manager

Load More Reviews

Overall Rating

Overall Rating
( 973 Reviews )
430
321
135
48
39

Write a Review

RATING:
Create 1 Star Review Create 2 Star Review Create 3 Star Review Create 4 Star Review Create 5 Star Review

Hotel Near Me in Portland, OR

Heathman Hotel
1001 SW Broadway
Portland, Oregon 97205
503-241-4100
( 673 Reviews )
Inn at the Convention Center
420 NE Holladay St
Portland, OR 97232
503-233-6331
( 121 Reviews )
Extended Stay America Portland East
3013 NE 181st Ave
Portland, OR 97230
971-220-9480
( 48 Reviews )
Villa D'Shirl Lee Apartments
1030 Northeast 102nd Avenue
Portland, OR 97220
(503) 253-2605
( 7 Reviews )
Piedmont Vacation Rental
5933 NE Garfield Ave.
Portland, OR 97211
971-570-8058
( 37 Reviews )
Portland Value Inn

Portland, OR 97220
503-255-3036
( 4 Reviews )
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Delta Park North Portland
9930 N Whitaker Rd
Portland, Oregon 97217
503-289-1800
( 618 Reviews )
The Society Hotel - Portland
203 NW 3rd Ave
Portland, OR 97209
503-445-0444
( 1449 Reviews )

START DRIVING

ONLINE LEADS TODAY!

ChamberofCommerce.com
Loading