AUM Framing and Gallery

Hours

Saturday:
9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Sunday:
Closed
Monday:
Closed
Tuesday:
9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Wednesday:
9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Thursday:
9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Friday:
9:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Chamber Rating

Verified Member
4.9 - (91 reviews)
88
1
1
0
1
Read Our 91 Reviews

Chamber Rating

Verified Member
4.9 - (91 reviews)
88
1
1
0
1
  • Moises Alarcon

    Great place, great team, great service, great work!!!
    Mar 8th, 2024

  • Rhonda Morrison

    My boyfriend and I went to a convention. There was an artist there selling numbered prints of his drawings. They were around $200 each. They are the artist interpretation of scenes from different movies. Nice but not fine art by any stretch. We bought them in Orlando, flew them to Atlanta to store during our move to Denver..Then finally flew them to Denver. My boyfriend said he wanted to get them framed and he would find a place. We had discussed nice clean lines. That featured the intricacy of the art. What we got back was the best framing of 1984. Dated and clunky over powering the art. When he got it home and unwrapped the pieces the backing started coming off. The little pads in the corners were laying in the foam wrapping. And the stickers were coming off the back. As well as the dust cover was not to size and dented. Then I found out that we paid $2000 for clumsy work. When I called back they argued for thier impecability and no refunds. They did not offer to make the changes that we wanted but offered to put new paper on the back and glue new pads to the corners. The customer service here is awful. We received maybe $500 worth of product for $2000. They put museum glass on these pieces for an upcharge which was not needed as well as special expensive paper backing. Beware over charging.. out of date flimsy work. When I said it was not what I wanted, the owner told me I could pay more for changes. His response is more lack of care and ego laden. $2000 and these pieces will never hang in my home. He told me to go get the work done elsewhere. Sounds like he wants me to be grateful for receiving what I did not want for an inflated price.
    Feb 12th, 2024

  • William B.

    Shoutout to Kim for her knowledge and expertise. She went above and beyond in giving me information about my framing options and pricing. What I got in return was my poster dry-mounted in a beautiful, slick frame! I don't know if I'll ever be able to return to cheap framing again. Thank you Kim & AUM Framing.
    Oct 6th, 2023

  • Ori Gutin

    Your artwork is in good hands when you leave it with AUM Framing and Gallery! We worked with Jeff and he did a phenomenal job.
    Oct 2nd, 2023

  • Anthony Arch

    From beginning to end, the team at AUM was great. Framing can be an expensive endeavor, and they helped match our design goals with our budget. We are thrilled with our piece and will return for the next project.
    Sep 15th, 2023

Read Our 91 Reviews

About
AUM Framing and Gallery

Design consultations are Tuesday - Saturday 9:30 am - 4:30 pm. We are busy and we recommend booking an appointment so that you don't have to wait for a designer to free up to work with you. Please call 303-394-3362 to set up an appointment. No appointment needed for pickup - just come to our rear door and ring the bell. Pickups are Monday - Saturday.As directed by the city of Denver all customers MUST wear a mask in the store. All staff who interact with you will also be wearing a mask.We have the largest selection of frames (over 6,000) and a creative team with the most extensive and varied experience in the Rocky Mountain region. We have over 5,000 square feet of workshop and studio space including expansive areas for design, gilding, and frame restoration. Hand-crafted, custom design and finishes, gilded, carved, and steel frames are all available. We also restore antique frames, and have a selection of antique frames for sale. We specialize in framing rare, valuable, and extremely large items as well as everything else that can be framed.

Contact Info

Payment Methods

  • AMERICANEXPRESS
  • ANDROIDPAY
  • APPLEPAY
  • CASH
  • CHECK
  • DISCOVER
  • MASTERCARD
  • VISA

Questions & Answers

Q What is the phone number for AUM Framing and Gallery?

A The phone number for AUM Framing and Gallery is: (303) 394-3362.


Q Where is AUM Framing and Gallery located?

A AUM Framing and Gallery is located at 2227 E. Colfax Ave, Denver, Colorado 80206


Q What is the internet address for AUM Framing and Gallery?

A The website (URL) for AUM Framing and Gallery is: https://www.aumframing.com/


Q How big is AUM Framing and Gallery?

A AUM Framing and Gallery employs approximately 20+ people.


Q What days are AUM Framing and Gallery open?

A AUM Framing and Gallery is open:
Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Sunday: Closed
Monday: Closed
Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:30 PM


Q How is AUM Framing and Gallery rated?

A AUM Framing and Gallery has a 4.9 Star Rating from 91 reviewers.

Hours

Saturday:
9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Sunday:
Closed
Monday:
Closed
Tuesday:
9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Wednesday:
9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Thursday:
9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Friday:
9:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Ratings and Reviews
AUM Framing and Gallery

Overall Rating

Overall Rating
( 91 Reviews )
88
1
1
0
1
Write a Review

Moises Alarcon on Google

image Great place, great team, great service, great work!!!

Business Response on Google Feb 18th, 2024
Thanks for the review. It was a pleasure working with you and we hope to see you again soon.

Rhonda Morrison on Google

image My boyfriend and I went to a convention. There was an artist there selling numbered prints of his drawings. They were around $200 each. They are the artist interpretation of scenes from different movies. Nice but not fine art by any stretch. We bought them in Orlando, flew them to Atlanta to store during our move to Denver..Then finally flew them to Denver.
My boyfriend said he wanted to get them framed and he would find a place. We had discussed nice clean lines. That featured the intricacy of the art. What we got back was the best framing of 1984. Dated and clunky over powering the art.
When he got it home and unwrapped the pieces the backing started coming off. The little pads in the corners were laying in the foam wrapping. And the stickers were coming off the back. As well as the dust cover was not to size and dented.
Then I found out that we paid $2000 for clumsy work. When I called back they argued for thier impecability and no refunds. They did not offer to make the changes that we wanted but offered to put new paper on the back and glue new pads to the corners.
The customer service here is awful. We received maybe $500 worth of product for $2000. They put museum glass on these pieces for an upcharge which was not needed as well as special expensive paper backing. Beware over charging.. out of date flimsy work.
When I said it was not what I wanted, the owner told me I could pay more for changes. His response is more lack of care and ego laden. $2000 and these pieces will never hang in my home. He told me to go get the work done elsewhere. Sounds like he wants me to be grateful for receiving what I did not want for an inflated price.

Business Response on Google Feb 19th, 2024
Rhonda, I’m sorry you didn’t like the generous gift your boyfriend gave you. You were not involved in the process whatsoever. Your boyfriend chose the designs he wanted for the 2 pieces and we created the frames from those designs. We don’t “upsell” anyone. We explain the options and costs and the benefits and drawbacks to each and allow the customer to choose. Your boyfriend was ecstatic when he saw the finished product so your reaction must have been difficult for him.As was apparent from your phone call there are other issues at play here yet you want to blame us for him not following your wishes and, as good as we are at what we do we cannot be mind readers of non participants in the process. I explained that if there was damage to the bumpons and the dust cover during transportation from our store to your home we would take care of it at no charge for you. During the call with one of my staff and then myself you never asked about changes- instead you demanded we remove the art from the frames and give your boyfriend a full refund which isn’t a fair solution to the fact you don’t like a gift you were given. We don’t charge for the “expensive” paper dust cover that’s just part of our service.

William B. on Google

image Shoutout to Kim for her knowledge and expertise. She went above and beyond in giving me information about my framing options and pricing. What I got in return was my poster dry-mounted in a beautiful, slick frame! I don't know if I'll ever be able to return to cheap framing again. Thank you Kim & AUM Framing.

Business Response on Google Oct 4th, 2023
William, thank you for the review. We’re glad you liked the process of working with us and the end result. Welcome to the growing number of AUM customers who are delighted they found us.

Ori Gutin on Google

image Your artwork is in good hands when you leave it with AUM Framing and Gallery! We worked with Jeff and he did a phenomenal job.


Anthony Arch on Google

image From beginning to end, the team at AUM was great. Framing can be an expensive endeavor, and they helped match our design goals with our budget. We are thrilled with our piece and will return for the next project.

Business Response on Google Oct 13th, 2023
Appreciate the review Anthony. Glad you’re thrilled and we look forward to seeing your next project.

Load More Reviews

Overall Rating

Overall Rating
( 91 Reviews )
88
1
1
0
1

Write a Review

RATING:
Create 1 Star Review Create 2 Star Review Create 3 Star Review Create 4 Star Review Create 5 Star Review

Picture Frame Shop Near Me in Denver, CO

Preferred Tile Company
1984 S Galapago St
Denver, CO 80223
(303) 777-2406
( 0 Reviews )
Fascination St. Fine Art and Frame
315 Detroit St
Denver, CO 80206
303-333-1566
( 56 Reviews )
Artemis Images
7808 Cherry Creek S Dr
Denver, CO 80231
(303) 309-3400
( 0 Reviews )
Creative Eye Framing & Gallery
1010 S Gaylord St
Denver, CO 80209
303-744-6959
( 14 Reviews )
Michaels Custom Framing
2780 S Colorado Blvd Suite 306-B
Denver, CO 80222
303-758-9914
( 6 Reviews )
Furthur Frames
812 &, 816 Santa Fe Dr
Denver, CO 80204
303-825-1080
( 57 Reviews )
Dry Creek Gold Leaf Frame Makers
2227 E. Colfax Ave
Denver, Colorado 80206
(303) 722-4646
( 4 Reviews )
RPO FRAMING AND GALLERY
1588 S Pearl St
Denver, CO 80210
303-715-3828
( 26 Reviews )

START DRIVING

ONLINE LEADS TODAY!

ChamberofCommerce.com
Loading