Stuf Storage - Downtown Seattle

Hours

Tuesday:
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday:
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday:
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday:
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday:
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Sunday:
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Monday:
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Chamber Rating

4.0 - (5 reviews)
2
2
0
1
0
Read Our 5 Reviews

Chamber Rating

4.0 - (5 reviews)
2
2
0
1
0
  • Matt Sigman

    Update: The owner refunded the fee and I have updated my rating accordingly. They added a $12/month fee without authorization for "insurance" despite me declining the coverage during the initial signup (see attached screenshot from my application). This fee was not on the first month's invoice but surreptitiously appeared on the following month's autopay. Had I not checked I wouldn't have known. I wonder if they may do this for all customers and many simply don't realize it has happened. I emailed them about this 4 times over a one-month period and called twice, and in the end it took 4 weeks for the refund to materialize. But it did show up. 3.5 stars (rounded to 4) because the unit itself is brand new and quite nice, with a central downtown location. It is frustrating that it arbitrarily closes at 8pm since the entry/exit is fully automated with no human help involved. But as long as you make it before8pm, and are comfortable paying $12 more than advertised, it's a decent storage solution downtown.
    Apr 7th, 2024

  • Alex Simon

    Stuf Storage offers a convenient and secure storage option for anyone in need of extra space downtown. The ease of accessing my items is a huge plus, I can go in my pajamas since I live in the building. I am consistently impressed by the high level of security they maintain. One feature I would find particularly beneficial would be the ability to associate two cell phones with a single account. This would allow my wife to access the storage locker during times when I am traveling, ensuring continuous accessibility for my family. Overall, Stuf Storage is a top-notch choice for anyone seeking a hassle-free storage experience downtown.
    Jan 12th, 2024

  • b joe

    So far its been great. Still hoping for chance to get into unit 43 there for reasons stated. The only drawback was figuring how to get code to unlock elevator in the high building density/basement environment in center of town. Thanks to Stacey's for great service to date. )))
    Jan 11th, 2024

  • nichlas romano

    Great location! Clean and easy to book
    Sep 5th, 2023

  • Christopher Brown

    So far I would say this storage company is deeply deeply flawed. Hard to even say 2 stars. To gain access to this storage unit you need a "digital key" to unlock the elevator but there is barely any cell service in the garage. We recently bought a unit at this location and attempted to access the unit at 5 pm on a Sunday (they say 8 pm is the closing time) and the "digital key" said the unit was closed? As in we couldn't access our stuff-there's no way to unlock the elevator unless by some miracle your digital keys work. The biggest hang up for me is the limited hours of operation. You should be able to have access to your own belongings when you need access not in some limited window. There isn't any staffing so why should there be a limited window to access the unit? Imagine for example you need access to your storage unit before 8 am or after 8 pm on any given day according to this company you can't have access even though the whole thing is digital involving not a single human to human interaction. That doesn't make sense. Other issues: hardly any response from the company (limited or no customer service). I've sent a handful of e-mails and nobody from the company has bothered to reach out. The only positive I can say so far is the units are fine.
    Oct 15th, 2023

Read Our 5 Reviews

About
Stuf Storage - Downtown Seattle

Stuf Storage - Downtown Seattle is located at 401 Union St in Seattle, Washington 98101. Stuf Storage - Downtown Seattle can be contacted via phone at 206-589-5170 for pricing, hours and directions.

Contact Info

  •   206-589-5170

Questions & Answers

Q What is the phone number for Stuf Storage - Downtown Seattle?

A The phone number for Stuf Storage - Downtown Seattle is: 206-589-5170.


Q Where is Stuf Storage - Downtown Seattle located?

A Stuf Storage - Downtown Seattle is located at 401 Union St, Seattle, WA 98101


Q What is the internet address for Stuf Storage - Downtown Seattle?

A The website (URL) for Stuf Storage - Downtown Seattle is: https://www.stufstorage.com/washington-units-near-me/self-storage-seattle-union-st?utm_source=gmb&utm_medium=directories&utm_campaign=cross-network-sea-union


Q What days are Stuf Storage - Downtown Seattle open?

A Stuf Storage - Downtown Seattle is open:
Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Sunday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Monday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM


Q How is Stuf Storage - Downtown Seattle rated?

A Stuf Storage - Downtown Seattle has a 4.0 Star Rating from 5 reviewers.

Hours

Tuesday:
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday:
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday:
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday:
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday:
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Sunday:
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Monday:
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Related Categories

Ratings and Reviews
Stuf Storage - Downtown Seattle

Overall Rating

Overall Rating
( 5 Reviews )
2
2
0
1
0
Write a Review

Matt Sigman on Google

image Update: The owner refunded the fee and I have updated my rating accordingly.
They added a $12/month fee without authorization for "insurance" despite me declining the coverage during the initial signup (see attached screenshot from my application). This fee was not on the first month's invoice but surreptitiously appeared on the following month's autopay. Had I not checked I wouldn't have known. I wonder if they may do this for all customers and many simply don't realize it has happened.
I emailed them about this 4 times over a one-month period and called twice, and in the end it took 4 weeks for the refund to materialize. But it did show up.
3.5 stars (rounded to 4) because the unit itself is brand new and quite nice, with a central downtown location. It is frustrating that it arbitrarily closes at 8pm since the entry/exit is fully automated with no human help involved. But as long as you make it before8pm, and are comfortable paying $12 more than advertised, it's a decent storage solution downtown.

Business Response on Google Apr 7th, 2024
Hi Matt, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We sincerely apologize for any confusion or inconvenience caused by the the insurance policy. We'd like to clarify that the insurance fee is a standard requirement in our facility to ensure the safety and security of our customers' belongings. While we understand your frustration regarding the additional charge, it is essential for us to maintain a secure environment for all our customers.I have looked into this for you and the $12 have been refunded to you on April 3rd. You should see it reflected on your side in a few days. Please let us know if you would like us to send over the refund receipt. Thank you!

Alex Simon on Google

image Stuf Storage offers a convenient and secure storage option for anyone in need of extra space downtown. The ease of accessing my items is a huge plus, I can go in my pajamas since I live in the building.
I am consistently impressed by the high level of security they maintain.
One feature I would find particularly beneficial would be the ability to associate two cell phones with a single account. This would allow my wife to access the storage locker during times when I am traveling, ensuring continuous accessibility for my family. Overall, Stuf Storage is a top-notch choice for anyone seeking a hassle-free storage experience downtown.

Business Response on Google Feb 3rd, 2024
Hi Alex, Thanks so much for your positive review! We are delighted to hear you are enjoying our service.

b joe on Google

image So far its been great. Still hoping for chance to get into unit 43 there for reasons stated. The only drawback was figuring how to get code to unlock elevator in the high building density/basement environment in center of town. Thanks to Stacey's for great service to date. )))

Business Response on Google Jan 29th, 2024
Thank you so much for your positive review! We are glad that you have been enjoying using Stuf to store your belongings and that our customer service has been up to your standards!

nichlas romano on Google

image Great location! Clean and easy to book

Business Response on Google Aug 23rd, 2023
Thank you so much for providing us with feedback on your experience here! We really appreciate your positive review

Christopher Brown on Google

image So far I would say this storage company is deeply deeply flawed. Hard to even say 2 stars. To gain access to this storage unit you need a "digital key" to unlock the elevator but there is barely any cell service in the garage. We recently bought a unit at this location and attempted to access the unit at 5 pm on a Sunday (they say 8 pm is the closing time) and the "digital key" said the unit was closed? As in we couldn't access our stuff-there's no way to unlock the elevator unless by some miracle your digital keys work.
The biggest hang up for me is the limited hours of operation. You should be able to have access to your own belongings when you need access not in some limited window. There isn't any staffing so why should there be a limited window to access the unit? Imagine for example you need access to your storage unit before 8 am or after 8 pm on any given day according to this company you can't have access even though the whole thing is digital involving not a single human to human interaction. That doesn't make sense.
Other issues: hardly any response from the company (limited or no customer service). I've sent a handful of e-mails and nobody from the company has bothered to reach out.
The only positive I can say so far is the units are fine.

Business Response on Google Oct 9th, 2023
Hi Christopher. Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that you did not have a great experience with the elevator wait time at our Stuf Storage Downtown Seattle Location. As we are a remote run service, currently the digital key is the only way to access our facilities in order to prioritize the safety and security of all our members and their belongings.Our team members are available to help via phone, text, email, and chat. Please feel free to reach out to us if you have any questions.

Overall Rating

Overall Rating
( 5 Reviews )
2
2
0
1
0

Write a Review

RATING:
Create 1 Star Review Create 2 Star Review Create 3 Star Review Create 4 Star Review Create 5 Star Review

Self-Storage Facility Near Me in Seattle, WA

U-Haul Storage of North Seattle
16503 Aurora Ave N
Seattle, WA 98133
206-542-7447
( 172 Reviews )
Public Storage
700 Fairview Ave N
Seattle, WA 98109
206-455-9629
( 754 Reviews )
A-1 Self Storage LLC
2648 15th Ave W Suite 1045
Seattle, WA 98119
206-282-0200
( 48 Reviews )
Bainbridge Self Storage
9300 Sportsman Club Rd. N.E.
Bainbridge, Washington 98110
(206) 876-7080
( 60 Reviews )
Seattle Self Storage
1100 Poplar Pl S
Seattle, WA 98144
206-876-7037
( 42 Reviews )
Stuf Storage - Pioneer Square Seattle
220 2nd Ave S
Seattle, Washington 98104
206-589-5170
( 8 Reviews )
Public Storage
2746 NE 45th St Ste 100
Seattle, WA 98105
206-707-8508
( 208 Reviews )
AAAA Mini Storage
9640 Des Moines Memorial Dr
Seattle, Washington 98108
( 52 Reviews )

START DRIVING

ONLINE LEADS TODAY!

ChamberofCommerce.com
Loading