Hours

Tuesday:
10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday:
10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday:
10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday:
10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday:
10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Sunday:
11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday:
10:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Chamber Rating

3.9 - (171 reviews)
106
15
5
11
34
Read Our 171 Reviews

Chamber Rating

3.9 - (171 reviews)
106
15
5
11
34
  • j z

    The company managing this place, along with Piazza, added me to their email list without my consent after I signed in at their building, which I consider spam. Additionally, as I've mentioned before, during my previous visits, I found the facilities in poor condition: the grills were broken, the pool had an unpleasant odor, and the areas surrounding the deck were poorly maintained. However, they do offer nice views, if you can overlook these other issues.
    Apr 3rd, 2024

  • Tj

    EDIT: Absolute scam of an apartment. Amenities are falling apart and management has changed over more times and you count on one hand. Worst part, theyve been withholding our security deposit for 6 months when we returned it in better condition than we received it. The Poplar is an incredible apartment complex. Our property manager Michele is simply fantastic; she's always accommodating and goes out of her way to ensure that we have the best living experience. The concierge, maintenance, and leasing staff are all exceptionally kind and helpful! (Shoutout to Kaylin for showing us multiple apartments until we found the one we loved!) I couldn't be happier with my choice to move into The Poplar!
    Mar 31st, 2024

  • Derek Abrams

    Had a great experience viewing the Poplar! Our leasing agent Jordan was super informative, And provided us with a multitude of choices for our future city move. Thank you being so kind throughout this process!
    Feb 10th, 2024

  • Rhiannon McNamara

    Id like to take a second to acknowledge the staff, particularly Kayla whos part of the concierge team here at the Poplar! Shes always been kind and willing to go above and beyond to help with any matter! Shes amazing and makes living here that much greater! So, thank you Kayla and the rest of the concierge team for all that you do!
    Feb 6th, 2024

  • Dan Kim

    UPDATE - I wrote the below review 5 months ago and still have no response from management. None of the issues below have been resolved in any way and no communication whatsoever. My girlfriend and I moved here in September 2021 because it was a newly renovated apartment building and awesome amenities that are difficult to come by close to the city. Despite the amazing amenities, there were several issues we had within the apartment and also a promotional agreement during our first lease. One issue with the apartment itself, was since the first day the shower door in our bathroom does not shut completely, therefore causing water to spill out and leak onto the bathroom floor. This issue still has not been resolved to this day despite having maintenance attempt to temporarily solve the issue a couple times. The promotional agreement issue we have is that on our first lease there was a promotion that offered a waiving of pet fees for the first year. We have the agreement and reassurance by the property managers at the time, Amy and Anita, in writing stating that we will be reimbursed for these fees since they charged us for it during our first year. And just like the shower door issue, this has not been resolved to this day in September 2023, nearly two years later. Since living here at the Poplar for nearly two years there has been over three property manager changes and several other personnel changes (front desk, maintenance, etc). This type of turnover rate in just two years shows a lot of instability and unreliability towards Post Brothers and many other tenants feel this way. Currently there is just one property manager (severely understaffed), Michele, and you can clearly tell that she is overwhelmed and that only leads to more issues arising and being unresolved as I go further into that below. Our most recent issue, is that The Poplar automatically renews your lease agreement if you do not notify otherwise 60 days prior. However, we were emailed about this later than 60 days and the link attached to the email did not load on our end despite attempting by mobile device and computer. We attempted to get in contact with Michele via email, phone and even walking down to the office but only got in touch with her THREE times in a span of almost two months. I have emails and call logs to support this as well. As I mentioned earlier, the fact that there is only one property manager to oversee the issues and concerns of hundreds of tenants is frustrating. This leads to a lack of communication and causes issues to become insurmountable. Now that we had such a difficult time getting in touch with Michele, we are being forced to pay a massive penalty fee and forfeiting our security deposit in order to break our lease. While all this is occurring, we are supposed to move out of state two days from now. All in all, the building itself is very beautiful and the amenities that come along with it are a nice bonus. However, this is not a place I would recommend to live in due to the unwillingness to resolve current and old issues. From the perspective of myself and many other residents, Post Brothers does not seem to truly care about the tenants living in their buildings but more so about generating revenue.
    Mar 1st, 2024

Read Our 171 Reviews

About
The Poplar

The Poplar is located at 900 N 9th St in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania 19123. The Poplar can be contacted via phone at 215-839-1040 for pricing, hours and directions.

Contact Info

  •   215-839-1040

Questions & Answers

Q What is the phone number for The Poplar?

A The phone number for The Poplar is: 215-839-1040.


Q Where is The Poplar located?

A The Poplar is located at 900 N 9th St, Philadelphia, PA 19123


Q What is the internet address for The Poplar?

A The website (URL) for The Poplar is: https://thepoplar.com/?utm_campaign=gmb&utm_medium=organic&utm_source=local


Q What days are The Poplar open?

A The Poplar is open:
Tuesday: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Sunday: 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM


Q How is The Poplar rated?

A The Poplar has a 3.9 Star Rating from 171 reviewers.

Hours

Tuesday:
10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday:
10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday:
10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday:
10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday:
10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Sunday:
11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday:
10:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Related Categories

Ratings and Reviews
The Poplar

Overall Rating

Overall Rating
( 171 Reviews )
106
15
5
11
34
Write a Review

j z on Google

image The company managing this place, along with Piazza, added me to their email list without my consent after I signed in at their building, which I consider spam. Additionally, as I've mentioned before, during my previous visits, I found the facilities in poor condition: the grills were broken, the pool had an unpleasant odor, and the areas surrounding the deck were poorly maintained. However, they do offer nice views, if you can overlook these other issues.

Business Response on Google Apr 3rd, 2024
Hello JZ, we regret to hear of your negative experience with us. Our amenities here at Poplar are well maintained and are all functional. As for our email list, please feel free to unsubscribe or contact our office and we will be more than glad to update our records so you are no longer receiving unwanted emails. We hope that if you return to visit Poplar, you will see all of the great things we have to offer. Best,Laura P, General Manager

Tj on Google

image EDIT: Absolute scam of an apartment. Amenities are falling apart and management has changed over more times and you count on one hand. Worst part, theyve been withholding our security deposit for 6 months when we returned it in better condition than we received it.
The Poplar is an incredible apartment complex. Our property manager Michele is simply fantastic; she's always accommodating and goes out of her way to ensure that we have the best living experience. The concierge, maintenance, and leasing staff are all exceptionally kind and helpful! (Shoutout to Kaylin for showing us multiple apartments until we found the one we loved!) I couldn't be happier with my choice to move into The Poplar!

Business Response on Google Apr 3rd, 2024
Hi Tj, we regret to hear that you had this experience with us. We see that your initial experience was of the opposite. Please feel free to reach out to our new management team to clarify your security deposit concerns. We are available Monday-Friday, 9am-6pm via email at [email protected] or phone 267-800-6555.Best,Laura P, General Manager

Derek Abrams on Google

image Had a great experience viewing the Poplar! Our leasing agent Jordan was super informative, And provided us with a multitude of choices for our future city move. Thank you being so kind throughout this process!

Business Response on Google Feb 12th, 2024
Derek, we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to The Poplar! Thank you for sharing those kind words regarding our experience with our amazing leasing team member, Jordan. We hope that Poplar has all you are looking for in your new home and look forward to welcoming you soon! Warm Regards,Laura P., General Manager

Rhiannon McNamara on Google

image Id like to take a second to acknowledge the staff, particularly Kayla whos part of the concierge team here at the Poplar! Shes always been kind and willing to go above and beyond to help with any matter! Shes amazing and makes living here that much greater! So, thank you Kayla and the rest of the concierge team for all that you do!

Business Response on Google Jan 11th, 2024
Thank you for your kind words, Rhiannon. We appreciate the feedback regarding the exceptional service provided by our on site team. If there is anything else we can do, please do not hesitate to reach out.Best,Laura P., General Manager

Dan Kim on Google

image UPDATE - I wrote the below review 5 months ago and still have no response from management. None of the issues below have been resolved in any way and no communication whatsoever.
My girlfriend and I moved here in September 2021 because it was a newly renovated apartment building and awesome amenities that are difficult to come by close to the city.
Despite the amazing amenities, there were several issues we had within the apartment and also a promotional agreement during our first lease. One issue with the apartment itself, was since the first day the shower door in our bathroom does not shut completely, therefore causing water to spill out and leak onto the bathroom floor. This issue still has not been resolved to this day despite having maintenance attempt to temporarily solve the issue a couple times.
The promotional agreement issue we have is that on our first lease there was a promotion that offered a waiving of pet fees for the first year. We have the agreement and reassurance by the property managers at the time, Amy and Anita, in writing stating that we will be reimbursed for these fees since they charged us for it during our first year. And just like the shower door issue, this has not been resolved to this day in September 2023, nearly two years later.
Since living here at the Poplar for nearly two years there has been over three property manager changes and several other personnel changes (front desk, maintenance, etc). This type of turnover rate in just two years shows a lot of instability and unreliability towards Post Brothers and many other tenants feel this way.
Currently there is just one property manager (severely understaffed), Michele, and you can clearly tell that she is overwhelmed and that only leads to more issues arising and being unresolved as I go further into that below.
Our most recent issue, is that The Poplar automatically renews your lease agreement if you do not notify otherwise 60 days prior. However, we were emailed about this later than 60 days and the link attached to the email did not load on our end despite attempting by mobile device and computer. We attempted to get in contact with Michele via email, phone and even walking down to the office but only got in touch with her THREE times in a span of almost two months. I have emails and call logs to support this as well. As I mentioned earlier, the fact that there is only one property manager to oversee the issues and concerns of hundreds of tenants is frustrating. This leads to a lack of communication and causes issues to become insurmountable. Now that we had such a difficult time getting in touch with Michele, we are being forced to pay a massive penalty fee and forfeiting our security deposit in order to break our lease. While all this is occurring, we are supposed to move out of state two days from now.
All in all, the building itself is very beautiful and the amenities that come along with it are a nice bonus. However, this is not a place I would recommend to live in due to the unwillingness to resolve current and old issues. From the perspective of myself and many other residents, Post Brothers does not seem to truly care about the tenants living in their buildings but more so about generating revenue.

Business Response on Google Oct 4th, 2023
Dan Kim, we regret to hear that you had a negative experience with us, but would appreciate the chance to turn your experience around. While I understand your frustration, we have spoken on various occasions in person. As discussed, I am looking into the pet concession from your original signed lease agreement back in 2021 and am working towards a resolution on that matter. We appreciate you bringing this experience to our attention. If you are willing, please contact us at (215) 839-1040 so we can work towards a resolution. We look forward to hearing from you. Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we can improve and appreciate the feedback.Michele CoppolaGeneral Manager

Load More Reviews

Overall Rating

Overall Rating
( 171 Reviews )
106
15
5
11
34

Write a Review

RATING:
Create 1 Star Review Create 2 Star Review Create 3 Star Review Create 4 Star Review Create 5 Star Review

Apartment Building Near Me in Philadelphia, PA

Storehouse Lofts: Apartments in Brewerytown
1363 N 31st St
Philadelphia, PA 19121
( 7 Reviews )
York House Apartments
5325 Old York Rd
Philadelphia, PA 19141
(844) 252-3134
( 28 Reviews )
910 S 16th Street
910 S 16th St
Philadelphia, PA 19146
( 0 Reviews )
Philippian Gardens Senior Citizen Apartments 62+
5110 N 6th St
Philadelphia, PA 19120
215-455-5000
( 3 Reviews )
Spring Garden Apartments
715 Brandywine St
Philadelphia, PA 19123
(215) 684-4499
( 1 Reviews )
Keystone Lofts
7165 Keystone St
Philadelphia, PA 19135
(610) 527-8200
( 16 Reviews )
Constellar Corporation
4323 Spruce St a1
Philadelphia, PA 19104
(215) 387-4137
( 40 Reviews )
The Breeze Building apartments
1501 S 17th St
Philadelphia, PA 19146
( 8 Reviews )

START DRIVING

ONLINE LEADS TODAY!

ChamberofCommerce.com
Loading