A-Better Heat & Air Conditioning

Hours

Sunday:
Closed
Monday:
7:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Tuesday:
7:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Wednesday:
7:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Thursday:
7:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Friday:
7:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Saturday:
Closed

Chamber Rating

Verified Member
4.6 - (160 reviews)
137
6
2
4
11

About
A-Better Heat & Air Conditioning

At A-Better Heat and Air Conditioning, we place our customers’ best interests first in every job we do. Your complete satisfaction is affirmed by our 38 years of honest and reliable practices provided by highly trained staff dedicated to serving your comfort needs. Our mission is to provide outstanding customer service with attention to detail and professionalism. We strive to deliver excellent heating and cooling services in a diligent and focused manner without compromising quality.

Contact Info

Products

  • COMMERCIAL
  • RESIDENTIAL

Services

  • COMMERCIAL
  • RESIDENTIAL

Languages

  • ENGLISH

Payment Methods

  • AMERICANEXPRESS
  • CASH
  • CHECK
  • DISCOVER
  • MASTERCARD
  • VISA

Questions & Answers

Q What is the phone number for A-Better Heat & Air Conditioning?

A The phone number for A-Better Heat & Air Conditioning is: (405) 799-3391.


Q Where is A-Better Heat & Air Conditioning located?

A A-Better Heat & Air Conditioning is located at 2225 N Moore Ave, Moore, Oklahoma 73160


Q What is the internet address for A-Better Heat & Air Conditioning?

A The website (URL) for A-Better Heat & Air Conditioning is: https://www.abetterhvac.com/


Q How big is A-Better Heat & Air Conditioning?

A A-Better Heat & Air Conditioning employs approximately 20+ people.


Q Is there a key contact at A-Better Heat & Air Conditioning?

A You can contact Bill Kidd at (405) 799-3391.


Q What days are A-Better Heat & Air Conditioning open?

A A-Better Heat & Air Conditioning is open:
Sunday: Closed
Monday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Thursday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Friday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Saturday: Closed


Q How is A-Better Heat & Air Conditioning rated?

A A-Better Heat & Air Conditioning has a 4.6 Star Rating from 160 reviewers.

Key Contacts

image
Bill Kidd
Owner


Hours

Sunday:
Closed
Monday:
7:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Tuesday:
7:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Wednesday:
7:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Thursday:
7:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Friday:
7:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Saturday:
Closed

Ratings and Reviews
A-Better Heat & Air Conditioning

Overall Rating

Overall Rating
( 160 Reviews )
137
6
2
4
11
Write a Review

Matt Deaaan on Google

image I had this company do an HVAC inspection in a home I was purchasing. They did the initial inspection for $150 and recommended we do a deep cleaning of the downstairs system, which included cutting the system out, cleaning, and checking all of the parts and pieces. The sellers (a general contractor who had remodeled the home) and I were very impressed with the service up to this point. The seller even commented that he would be using them for future remodels.
My lender then called and specified that we would need to have an HVAC technician specify that the two units were sufficient for the home. We thought this would be no problem considering that they just worked on the unit extensively and had been paid $1,350 up to this point. The receptionist that answered the phone was extremely confrontational and said that we would need to pay them an additional $500 for them to report that the units (which totaled 5.5 tons for a 2,400 sq/ft home with 8 foot ceilings throughout) were of sufficient size for the home. When my wife asked if the receptionist would speak with me, then hung up on me as soon as I said hello. Im not sure if the contractor had already called or what the situation was, but to be that abrasive right out of the gate with us and give that high of a quote definitely rubbed the seller and I the wrong way.
We called Spencer Heat and Air, who showed up within 45 minutes of calling them. The technicians were extremely professional, and were dumbfounded by the $500 quote from this company. They charged $90 and sent me the report on the spot. Cannot recommend them enough!!

Business Response on Google Mar 1st, 2024
Hi Matt, we are sorry that it was not a positive one and we sincerely regret any negative feelings or embarrassment you may have experienced. It is never our intention to make anyone feel this way, so please know that we take your feedback very seriously and will be looking into what happened during your visit with us. A-Better Heat & Air Conditioning

Cameron Chase Atwood on Google

image We built a new house and our builder had them do the install. The first issue was that we had service areas to run ducting through and they didnt run ducting there. This resulted in really odd drywall to cover the ducting. It affected shelving and hanging space as well as light switches. They also had cut outs in the drywall for future service access and just left them open. Then said plumbers should find covers for them. The plumbers explained it was the HVAC techs responsibility to cover but worked to solve it anyway.
Then we had this most recent ice storm. The furnace over our master bedroom quit working. It took 2 days for them to come out, which is understandable. The tech cut up the decking to find that they didnt properly insulate the condensation drain line. They borrowed a space heater from us to try to melt the ice and left. I came home and managed to pour warm water down to melt the ice so we can use our furnace since it is still below freezing.
Today my wife gets a call from the scheduler who says they can come out right now. Unfortunately nobody is home currently so she proceeds to tell my wife that theyll be out Monday (5 days from now). My wife asks if it can even wait that long and then she says they can make it out later today and hangs up on my wife.
So we had poor communication on design and installation. Poor installation quality. Insufficient repair attempts and rude customer service.

Business Response on Google Feb 6th, 2024
Cameron, thank you for your comments. I’m sorry to hear about your Experience with us. This is not a usual occurrence. We would welcome the opportunity to discuss your comments personally. Feel free to call us at (405) 799-3391. Thank you, A-Better Heat & Air Conditioning.

Esmeralda Vela on Google

image

Business Response on Google Jan 17th, 2024
Hi, Esmeralda, thank you for taking the time to review us. Our customers' experience is important to us. We'd like to know more about yours. Please give us a call at (405) 799-3391- A-Better Heat & Air Conditioning.

Lesley Perry on Google

image We had an issue with our furnace which the technician diagnosed as a dirty evaporator- he claimed that it would be impossible to effectively clean it and instead recommended the entire system be replaced giving an estimate for nearly $7000. We had another company came out and they were miraculously able to clean it for about $100 which he assured us would get us through the cold season, and he would come back in the spring, remove it and deep clean it to get us completely squared away. Be careful with their recommendations.

Business Response on Google Jan 28th, 2024
Lesley, thank you for your feedback. We aim to provide the highest value service to all our customers. We would welcome the opportunity to discuss your comments personally. Feel free to call us at (405) 799-3391. Thank you, A-Better Heat & Air Conditioning.

KATHY CONNER on Google

image

Business Response on Google Feb 8th, 2024
Hi Kathy, thank you for taking the time to leave us your review; we'd like to know more about your experience. Please give us a call at (405) 799-3391 so we can personally discuss your questions and concerns. -Regards, A-Better Heat & Air Conditioning.

Load More Reviews

Overall Rating

Overall Rating
( 160 Reviews )
137
6
2
4
11

Write a Review

RATING:
Create 1 Star Review Create 2 Star Review Create 3 Star Review Create 4 Star Review Create 5 Star Review

HVAC Contractor Near Me in Moore, OK

Multitech LLC
1108 SW 132nd St
Moore, OK 73170
405-735-9696
( 0 Reviews )
Mr Mini Split
117 N Broadway Ave
Moore, OK 73160
405-227-8325
( 46 Reviews )
ClimaTech Heat and Air

Moore, OK
(405) 550-0267
( 200 Reviews )
ClimaTech Heat and Air
511 Tower Cir
Moore, Oklahoma 73160
(405) 550-0267
( 199 Reviews )
Comfort Masters Heat & Air LLC.
400 NW 27th St
Moore, OK 73160
405-361-3133
( 47 Reviews )
Home Comfort Solutions
2220 Pole Rd.
Moore, Oklahoma 73160
(405) 591-4221
( 114 Reviews )
Guss Construction and Remodeling
907 SW 2nd St
Moore, OK 73160
405-550-7799
( 63 Reviews )
CJM Heating & Air Conditioning LLC
(405) 623-7269
( 10 Reviews )

START DRIVING

ONLINE LEADS TODAY!

ChamberofCommerce.com
Loading