Shleppers Moving & Storage

( 981 Reviews)
Shleppers Moving & Storage
434 E 165th St
Bronx, NY 10456

Hours of Operation

  • Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Sunday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Monday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
  • Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
  • Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
  • Thursday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
  • Friday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Chamber Rating

4.5 (981 reviews)
843
28
6
9
95

About

Shleppers Moving & Storage is located at 434 E 165th St in Bronx, New York 10456. Shleppers Moving & Storage can be contacted via phone at (212) 223-4004 for pricing, hours and directions.

Contact Info

  •   (212) 223-4004

QUESTIONS & ANSWERS

What is the phone number for Shleppers Moving & Storage?

The phone number for Shleppers Moving & Storage is: (212) 223-4004.


Where is Shleppers Moving & Storage located?

Shleppers Moving & Storage is located at 434 E 165th St, Bronx, NY 10456


What is the internet address for Shleppers Moving & Storage?

The website (URL) for Shleppers Moving & Storage is: http://www.shleppers.com


How big is Shleppers Moving & Storage?

Shleppers Moving & Storage employs approximately 20+ people.


What days are Shleppers Moving & Storage open?

Shleppers Moving & Storage is open:
Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sunday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM


How is Shleppers Moving & Storage rated?

Shleppers Moving & Storage has a 4.5 Star Rating from 981 reviewers.


Hours of Operation

  • Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Sunday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Monday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
  • Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
  • Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
  • Thursday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
  • Friday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Shleppers Moving & Storage Reviews

Overall Rating

Overall Rating
( 981 Reviews)
843
28
6
9
95
Write A Review
Toni Bernal
3 Reviews
Oct 14th, 2021

I had a great experience with Schleppers. The movers were fast and they took care not to damage my belongings. I was pleased with their kindness and efficiency.


Cheryl Rudick
1 Reviews
Oct 7th, 2021

SAVE YOUR MONEY!!! Shleppers is NOT the same company they used to be!!!
When I hired Shleppers to move me last year during the height of the pandemic, I requested and paid for 2 Wardrobe boxes… What I received and had to use were 2 USED wardrobe boxes that had been left in the truck from a previous move
This past August I paid Shleppers $2000 to deliver my things to me from their storage facility.
I arranged for a morning move and they were expected to arrive between 9 and 10 am… they got to NJ at 1:30pm
It went down hill from there… the first thing they brought to me from the truck was a headboard belonging to someone else.
Next was my dining room table and flat screen tv which both were not packed properly by the original team and had cracks…
Next one of the movers slashed my sofa when he was removing the plastic wrap the original team wrapped it in… both he and the customer care person I spoke to apologized and promised it will be taken care of once I filed my claim …
After filing the claim I was told that since I didn’t take out FULL COVERAGE PROTECTION
All I was offered was a “Good Will Settlement “ for $324…They know and DON’T care that this amount is a joke because it wouldn’t even cover 1/4 of the cost to replace just sofa their employee DAMAGED in front of me!!!!
FYI… if you want to read more accurate reviews on Shleppers performance, go to YELP…. There are far fewer GLOWING reviews on that site for some reason…and each one tells a similar story!!!


Jim Jazwiecki
2 Reviews
Oct 1st, 2021

I picked Shleppers because I'd had a good experience with them in 2013, but this was like a completely different company. Will never use them again and strongly advise against it. I paid extra because they offered a live video estimate using FaceTime, unlike other movers who would've required me to do my own detailed inventory, including counting all the boxes after they're packed, which is difficult if you need to book ahead of time and can't live out of a suitcase for 2 weeks. They showed up, started complaining that the estimate was inaccurate, and I agreed that they should call headquarters. Then, they started the move, half-loaded the truck, and declared that I would have to pay 25% more in order to finish the move! Of course I was over a barrel at this point – I thought I was paying their higher prices to avoid this situation! On top of that, they put a big hole in a leather sofa and offered my $35 to replace it, since I hadn't paid even MORE money. No better than the worst of NYC movers.
Edit re: response from owner: I did call this number in August and the end result was an offer of $35 for the sofa damage, and something like $10-$15 as a courtesy. So if that would make you feel better after this experience, by all means, choose Shleppers.


Wendy Harmon
2 Reviews
Sep 28th, 2021

Absolutely perfect! The team was professional and efficient, and the job was done right and well ahead of schedule. Would absolutely use them again!


Wanda Trawick
1 Reviews
Sep 26th, 2021

From the first phone call to the finished move everyone at Shleppers handled the job professionally and efficiently. I just completed my third move with them in the last 6 years and I would not use any other moving company.


Load More Reviews

Overall Rating

Overall Rating
( 981 Reviews)
843
28
6
9
95
Write a Review
YOUR RATING:
Please Choose A Rating
Please Enter Your Name
Please Enter A Valid Email Address

People also Viewed

Start Driving Online Leads Today!
ChamberofCommerce.com