Avis Car Rental

Avis Car Rental

Hours

Wednesday:
7:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Thursday:
7:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Friday:
7:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Saturday:
7:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Sunday:
7:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Monday:
7:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Tuesday:
7:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Chamber Rating

Verified Member
3.4 - (92 reviews)
46
4
10
6
26
Read Our 92 Reviews

Chamber Rating

Verified Member
3.4 - (92 reviews)
46
4
10
6
26
  • Sylvia Rodriguez

    Convenient place to rent a car if staying at Mandalay. I wish the garage was not so far away though. Getting the keys was pretty easy and though it was offered to me, I didnt feel like they were trying to sell me.. though i would have entertained an upgrade but forgot to ask and it wasn't offered. I was given a filthy Chrysler, in and out! Someone was doing wheelies in the desert with the amount of dust that filled the interior. There was no attempt to try to clean this car prior to giving it to another renter. Just filthy! Also the turning in the vehicle was not as smooth as it should be, some issues in that car but i only needed it for a few hours and it served its purpose.
    Mar 21st, 2024

  • leo doerr

    We rented the "manager special". It was a Tesla. It wasn't charged, so we gad to immediately taking to get charged. The car was dirty and stunk inside. It had to be charged 3 times that day because it wouldn't hold a charge. We were charged for 2 days even though we reserved it for one and picked it up and returned with in 6 hours. We rented the car in January and a month later we have 2 charges showing up on our credit card bill for rentals we didn't have. Sounds like someone there is stealing credit card numbers. I just canceled my card.
    Mar 6th, 2024

  • Mike Henrickson

    Buyer beware. I had a car rental set for March 9, and plans for the day that revolved around having a car to get where I needed to be. I had a car rental for $75 for the day, Avis said they did not have our car told me I had to go to the airport and get it. I told them I was in a time crunch and that is why I rented from the Avis at Mandalay Bay for convenience. I told them that I would take any other car for the same price, They said you can have any other car for about $400 more. Absolute bull!!! They did nothing to stop the problem. They had a small kid working the counter, who is not helpful and he was texting his manager who is in a meeting who did not care whatsoever. Please do not ever rent from Avis..
    Feb 13th, 2024

  • Ashar Hakim

    Such a poor experience. Associate told me that the gas would be at full tank, only to find out it was only 3/4. Returned the car at 3/4, only to be charged full tank. Emailed the branch with picture of the tank at the start of rental, never heard back. Not to mention the back shield wiper is broken. Car didn't have Apple Carplay. Now I'm going to be wasting my time to get this corrected.
    Jan 19th, 2024

  • Louiza Verykiou

    I know a lot of the reviewers here have had bad experiences but thankfully we didn't. Pickup was quick, easy and convenient. No issue with dropoff or charges. Nice way to grab a car for a day or two!
    Dec 27th, 2023

Read Our 92 Reviews

About
Avis Car Rental

Avis Car Rental Las Vegas operates one of the world's best-known car rental brands. Avis is one of the world's top brands for customer loyalty. Key Drop-Off available at this location.

Contact Info

Questions & Answers

Q What is the phone number for Avis Car Rental?

A The phone number for Avis Car Rental is: (702) 632-6132.


Q Where is Avis Car Rental located?

A Avis Car Rental is located at 3950 South Las Vegas Boulevard, Las Vegas, NV 89119


Q What is the internet address for Avis Car Rental?

A The website (URL) for Avis Car Rental is: https://www.avis.com/en/locations/us/nv/las-vegas/v2m


Q What days are Avis Car Rental open?

A Avis Car Rental is open:
Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Thursday: 7:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Friday: 7:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Saturday: 7:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Sunday: 7:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Monday: 7:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 3:00 PM


Q How is Avis Car Rental rated?

A Avis Car Rental has a 3.4 Star Rating from 92 reviewers.

Ratings and Reviews
Avis Car Rental

Overall Rating

Overall Rating
( 92 Reviews )
46
4
10
6
26
Write a Review

Sylvia Rodriguez on Google

image Convenient place to rent a car if staying at Mandalay. I wish the garage was not so far away though. Getting the keys was pretty easy and though it was offered to me, I didnt feel like they were trying to sell me.. though i would have entertained an upgrade but forgot to ask and it wasn't offered. I was given a filthy Chrysler, in and out! Someone was doing wheelies in the desert with the amount of dust that filled the interior. There was no attempt to try to clean this car prior to giving it to another renter. Just filthy! Also the turning in the vehicle was not as smooth as it should be, some issues in that car but i only needed it for a few hours and it served its purpose.

Business Response on Google Mar 25th, 2024
Thank you for your feedback. We want your future rentals to reach a 5-STAR experience. If there is anything we can help with, please do not hesitate to contact Customer Service or reach out through your preferred Social Media channel. We are happy to help!

leo doerr on Google

image We rented the "manager special". It was
a Tesla. It wasn't charged, so we gad to immediately taking to get charged. The car was dirty and stunk inside. It had to be charged 3 times that day because it wouldn't hold a charge. We were charged for 2 days even though we reserved it for one and picked it up and returned with in 6 hours. We rented the car in January and a month later we have 2 charges showing up on our credit card bill for rentals we didn't have. Sounds like someone there is stealing credit card numbers. I just canceled my card.

Business Response on Google Mar 7th, 2024
leo We are sorry to hear your experience with us has been less than positive. So the matter can be investigated, please email us at [email protected] with additional details. Be sure to provide your reservation # and in the subject line reference case #763842~Autumn~

Mike Henrickson on Google

image Buyer beware. I had a car rental set for March 9, and plans for the day that revolved around having a car to get where I needed to be. I had a car rental for $75 for the day, Avis said they did not have our car told me I had to go to the airport and get it. I told them I was in a time crunch and that is why I rented from the Avis at Mandalay Bay for convenience. I told them that I would take any other car for the same price, They said you can have any other car for about $400 more.
Absolute bull!!!
They did nothing to stop the problem. They had a small kid working the counter, who is not helpful and he was texting his manager who is in a meeting who did not care whatsoever. Please do not ever rent from Avis..

Business Response on Google Mar 12th, 2024
Hi, Mike. We apologize for any issues that you encountered. Please email us your rental agreement number, renter’s name, relation to renter if applicable, confirm phone number to [email protected]. Include details of the issue in the email and list “SM #768043” in the subject line. We are happy to help! ~HP

Ashar Hakim on Google

image Such a poor experience. Associate told me that the gas would be at full tank, only to find out it was only 3/4. Returned the car at 3/4, only to be charged full tank. Emailed the branch with picture of the tank at the start of rental, never heard back. Not to mention the back shield wiper is broken. Car didn't have Apple Carplay. Now I'm going to be wasting my time to get this corrected.

Business Response on Google Jan 30th, 2024
Hi, Ashar. We're sorry to hear that you were not happy with your rental experience with us recently. We'd be happy to address your concerns with you directly. You can email us at [email protected] include your reservation #, additional details of what happened, and a screenshot of this review, and in the subject line reference case #738634 to review further. ~HP

Louiza Verykiou on Google

image I know a lot of the reviewers here have had bad experiences but thankfully we didn't. Pickup was quick, easy and convenient. No issue with dropoff or charges. Nice way to grab a car for a day or two!

Business Response on Google Jan 19th, 2024
Hello! Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your positive experience, it means a lot to us. We really appreciate you choosing to do business with us! ~RG

Load More Reviews

Overall Rating

Overall Rating
( 92 Reviews )
46
4
10
6
26

Write a Review

RATING:
Create 1 Star Review Create 2 Star Review Create 3 Star Review Create 4 Star Review Create 5 Star Review

Car Rental Agency Near Me in Las Vegas, NV

Royalty Slingshot Rentals
3545 S Las Vegas Blvd
Las Vegas, NV 89109
(702) 919-5665
( 3 Reviews )
Budget Car Rental
129 Fremont St
Las Vegas, NV 89101
702-568-2212
( 205 Reviews )
Lamborghini Rental Las Vegas
3000 S Las Vegas Blvd
Las Vegas, NV 89109
(702) 935-0550
( 0 Reviews )
A & A LUXURY CAR RENTAL
2911 S Sammy Davis Jr Dr Suite B
Las Vegas, NV 89109
(702) 983-9444
( 6 Reviews )
Escape Campervans
5875 Service Ct
Las Vegas, NV 89122
877-270-8267
( 1205 Reviews )
Enterprise Rent-A-Car
3000 Paradise Rd
Las Vegas, Nevada 89109
725-240-9150
( 48 Reviews )
Advantage Rent A Car
7135 Gilespie Street
Las Vegas, NV 89119
(702) 216-7510
( 468 Reviews )
Advantage Rent A Car
220 E Warm Springs Road, Suite105
Las Vegas, NV 89119
(702) 703-1244
( 9 Reviews )

START DRIVING

ONLINE LEADS TODAY!

ChamberofCommerce.com
Loading