Avis Car Rental

Avis Car Rental

Hours

Wednesday:
7:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Thursday:
7:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Friday:
7:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Saturday:
7:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Sunday:
7:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Monday:
7:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Tuesday:
7:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Chamber Rating

Verified Member
3.5 - (73 reviews)
32
10
9
3
19
Read Our 73 Reviews

Chamber Rating

Verified Member
3.5 - (73 reviews)
32
10
9
3
19
  • Kerowda


    Mar 18th, 2024

  • Jacksnumber 7

    AVOID at all cost. Dirty vehicle, damaged and damage not listed on rental agreement, car not full of petrol. Walk from the AVIS desk to the parking area assigned to AVIS is at least 20 minutes. A total shambles.
    Mar 14th, 2024

  • Ray Roho

    Do they answer the phone. 10 to 15 calls no response yet. In the afternoon worse
    Mar 13th, 2024

  • Michael Montenbruck

    Top service, vehicle clean, again at any time
    Feb 9th, 2024

  • Michael Lawrence

    The vehicle quality, performance, gas mileage, and overall room inside the vehicle was great. The issue is the employees and the way they conduct buisness is why I wouldn't rent or refer anyone to Avis ever! The staff lied and was rude to me and my wife. They refused to give me a receipt once the vehicle was turned in. Why? Avis has a policy that you must agree to when renting with them. You must bring the car back at the fuel.level recieved and the car must be clean or there is a $250 fee. We made sure everything was prefect (fuel level, cleanliness) once we dropped off the vehicle the night before. The next morning I came down to get my final bill as I was leaving the state in 3hrs. I was immediately told that the printer doesn't work so I will get an email with my final closeout bill. I told them, that's not acceptable, I need my closeout statement now like every other car rental place. The female employee told me, they will check in the vehicle and have my closeout bill emailed soon. I waited 1.5 hrs without any email from Avis saying that my bill was closed. I headed back down to the Avis desk. Another customer was in front of me finishing up her contract. As with me, the contract was printed and the lady signed and went on her way. When I asked for my closeout statement again, I was told once more that the printer doesn't work. What? The lady in front of me just got her contract printed on paper, why can't I get my closeout printed on paper? The lady employee didn't even get a chance to answer when a gentleman who claimed he was the manager (Mr. Thomas Daily) raised his voice and said, "I'll take care of this", moving her to the side. He said we will check the vehicle and closeout your contract. I asked well how long does that take, it's been almost 2 hrs? With his voiced raised again, I'll close it now and send you an email showing it closed. He gave me my total $315.22 and said give me your email so I can make sure it's correct. I did, and no email was ever recieved. This went on for 20 mins with him saying I sent it without any email ever being recieved in my inbox or spam folder. I asked for his buisness card and he told me it was in the car. He came back seconds later with an Avis company profile picture and name from their website on his cell phone which is very unprofessional. I took a picture of it with my phone and left. We ended up calling corporate to complain about the service and to get the closeout bill email which arrived during the call with corporate. Keep in mind, no closeout email was ever recieved for the Luxor Avis location or from the manager Mr. Thomas Daily. What I beleive they are doing at this location is charging extra fees or charges on rentals. They know customers are here on vacation and Vegas is a tourist town so most customers will leave the state or leave the country and are less likely to complain, dispute extra charges, or call to complain about discrepancies. Why else would they refuse to give you a receipt while you are there infront of them, and why get so angry when you ask for one? Just my thoughts.
    Apr 1st, 2024

Read Our 73 Reviews

About
Avis Car Rental

Avis Car Rental Las Vegas operates one of the world's best-known car rental brands. Avis is one of the world's top brands for customer loyalty. Key Drop-Off available at this location.

Contact Info

Questions & Answers

Q What is the phone number for Avis Car Rental?

A The phone number for Avis Car Rental is: (702) 730-5988.


Q Where is Avis Car Rental located?

A Avis Car Rental is located at 3900 South Las Vegas Boulevard, Las Vegas, NV 89119


Q What is the internet address for Avis Car Rental?

A The website (URL) for Avis Car Rental is: https://www.avis.com/en/locations/us/nv/las-vegas/ql3


Q What days are Avis Car Rental open?

A Avis Car Rental is open:
Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Thursday: 7:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Friday: 7:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Saturday: 7:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Sunday: 7:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Monday: 7:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 3:00 PM


Q How is Avis Car Rental rated?

A Avis Car Rental has a 3.5 Star Rating from 73 reviewers.

Ratings and Reviews
Avis Car Rental

Overall Rating

Overall Rating
( 73 Reviews )
32
10
9
3
19
Write a Review

Kerowda on Google

image

Business Response on Google Mar 20th, 2024
Hello Kerowda! Thanks for your rating! Have a great day! ~Susan

Jacksnumber 7 on Google

image AVOID at all cost. Dirty vehicle, damaged and damage not listed on rental agreement, car not full of petrol.
Walk from the AVIS desk to the parking area assigned to AVIS is at least 20 minutes.
A total shambles.

Business Response on Google Mar 17th, 2024
Hello,We apologize for any issues that you may have experienced. To assist you further, kindly email us at [email protected] providing the following details: rental agreement number, renter's name, relation to the renter (if applicable), and a confirmed phone number. Please include the specifics of the issue you encountered in the email and put "SM #772264" in the subject line. Our team is more than happy to help!-Aisha

Ray Roho on Google

image Do they answer the phone. 10 to 15 calls no response yet. In the afternoon worse

Business Response on Google Mar 15th, 2024
We apologize for athe trouble trying to reach someone. If you are in need of help please email us your rental agreement number, renter’s name, and relation to renter if applicable, and confirm your phone number to [email protected] Include details of the issue in the email and list “SM #771040” in the subject line. We are happy to help!Xavier

Michael Montenbruck on Google

image Top service, vehicle clean, again at any time

Business Response on Google Mar 3rd, 2024
Hi Michael,Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your positive experience, it means a lot to us. We really appreciate you choosing to do business with us! Safe travels!~DB

Michael Lawrence on Google

image The vehicle quality, performance, gas mileage, and overall room inside the vehicle was great. The issue is the employees and the way they conduct buisness is why I wouldn't rent or refer anyone to Avis ever! The staff lied and was rude to me and my wife. They refused to give me a receipt once the vehicle was turned in. Why?
Avis has a policy that you must agree to when renting with them. You must bring the car back at the fuel.level recieved and the car must be clean or there is a $250 fee. We made sure everything was prefect (fuel level, cleanliness) once we dropped off the vehicle the night before.
The next morning I came down to get my final bill as I was leaving the state in 3hrs. I was immediately told that the printer doesn't work so I will get an email with my final closeout bill. I told them, that's not acceptable, I need my closeout statement now like every other car rental place. The female employee told me, they will check in the vehicle and have my closeout bill emailed soon. I waited 1.5 hrs without any email from Avis saying that my bill was closed.
I headed back down to the Avis desk. Another customer was in front of me finishing up her contract. As with me, the contract was printed and the lady signed and went on her way. When I asked for my closeout statement again, I was told once more that the printer doesn't work. What? The lady in front of me just got her contract printed on paper, why can't I get my closeout printed on paper? The lady employee didn't even get a chance to answer when a gentleman who claimed he was the manager (Mr. Thomas Daily) raised his voice and said, "I'll take care of this", moving her to the side. He said we will check the vehicle and closeout your contract. I asked well how long does that take, it's been almost 2 hrs? With his voiced raised again, I'll close it now and send you an email showing it closed. He gave me my total $315.22 and said give me your email so I can make sure it's correct. I did, and no email was ever recieved. This went on for 20 mins with him saying I sent it without any email ever being recieved in my inbox or spam folder. I asked for his buisness card and he told me it was in the car. He came back seconds later with an Avis company profile picture and name from their website on his cell phone which is very unprofessional. I took a picture of it with my phone and left.
We ended up calling corporate to complain about the service and to get the closeout bill email which arrived during the call with corporate. Keep in mind, no closeout email was ever recieved for the Luxor Avis location or from the manager Mr. Thomas Daily.
What I beleive they are doing at this location is charging extra fees or charges on rentals. They know customers are here on vacation and Vegas is a tourist town so most customers will leave the state or leave the country and are less likely to complain, dispute extra charges, or call to complain about discrepancies. Why else would they refuse to give you a receipt while you are there infront of them, and why get so angry when you ask for one? Just my thoughts.

Business Response on Google Apr 1st, 2024
Hello Michael! We apologize for any issues that you encountered. Please email us your rental agreement number, renter’s name, relation to renter if applicable, confirm phone number to [email protected]. Include details of the issue in the email and list “SM #782157” in the subject line. We are happy to help!~RG

Load More Reviews

Overall Rating

Overall Rating
( 73 Reviews )
32
10
9
3
19

Write a Review

RATING:
Create 1 Star Review Create 2 Star Review Create 3 Star Review Create 4 Star Review Create 5 Star Review

Car Rental Agency Near Me in Las Vegas, NV

Enterprise Rent-A-Car
5120 S Decatur Blvd, # 105
Las Vegas, Nevada 89118
(702) 597-2515
( 324 Reviews )
Avis Car Rental
3600 South Las Vegas Boulevard
Las Vegas, NV 89109
(702) 693-8838
( 141 Reviews )
Enterprise Rent-A-Car
5811 W Sahara Ave
Las Vegas, Nevada 89146
(702) 368-6972
( 372 Reviews )
Hertz Car Rental - Las Vegas - East Sahara HLE
1815 E Sahara Ave
Las Vegas, NV 89104
702-641-5700
( 505 Reviews )
Westcoastrentalz
3960 Howard Hughes Pkwy Sutie 500, Suite 500
Las Vegas, NV 89169
(702) 752-3611
( 0 Reviews )
Ez Car Rental & Sales
1020 E Desert Inn Rd
Las Vegas, NV 89109
(702) 434-7327
( 0 Reviews )
Enterprise Rent-A-Car
3645 S Las Vegas Blvd
Las Vegas, NV 89109
725-240-9154
( 25 Reviews )
Enterprise Rent-A-Car
3110 E Sunset Rd
Las Vegas, Nevada 89120
(702) 968-5500
( 242 Reviews )

START DRIVING

ONLINE LEADS TODAY!

ChamberofCommerce.com
Loading