Avis Car Rental

Avis Car Rental

Hours

Saturday:
8:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Sunday:
8:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Monday:
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday:
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday:
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday:
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday:
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Chamber Rating

Verified Member
3.7 - (101 reviews)
53
15
6
2
25
Read Our 101 Reviews

Chamber Rating

Verified Member
3.7 - (101 reviews)
53
15
6
2
25
  • Justin Hernandes

    Worst staff ever they are extremely rude racist and think they can yell or scare you outside by being all wound up at you for trying to book a rental. Avoid at all costs.
    Mar 14th, 2024

  • Anirudh Sundaresan


    Feb 15th, 2024

  • Kash A

    I'm an Avis Presidents Club Member who rents 15-20 times per year and has a 15+ year rental history with Avis! This location gave absolutely the worst customer service I've seen and added extra charges to the bill that were unexpected and unreasonable (which were promptly reversed by the central Avis customer service line). Avoid this location if you can, but if you can't, keep a very close eye on your contract and bill for unexpected/unreasonable charges.
    Dec 10th, 2023

  • Chris Omron

    This was possibly the worst experience I have ever had at a rental counter of any kind, as it relates to customer service. The worst part is the leader of the location was the issue. My experience with Paul Malaythong left me feeling like I was doing him a favor for renting a car. When they did not give the profile of car on their special. I inquired as to why, Paul intimated I should have called and arrived earlier, in a very you snooze, you loose type of demeanor. I told him I had validated my rental with customer service at the predisposed pick up time with them validating that an eco friendly car would be available for me. He then told me I should have called his location line because I cant trust customer service - they are in New York or Chicago. I showed him in my phone log that I called the direct location line and received customer service by proxy, and he said go ahead, call it now to prove to me the line would go through, when he later admitted I called during busy time and thats how I ended up with customer service in the first place - whom give the wrong advice to customers, according to himself (the agency operator) To make matters worse, he then began to ridicule me in front of other customers. He told me its my choice whether I wanted to stay or not. I asked him if he wanted my business, and he chuckled. As I worked with his other agent to finalize, he began servicing another customer and repeatedly referenced me, in front of me, to the customer (as if I was the one with the poor demeanor). He made a joke to the other customer that some customers like me dont get their way and arent happy about it, but hes busy. He then mentioned to that customer, I have the same truck for you, I hope that doesnt ruin your day. I asked him at that point to stop bringing my name up to another customer in reference, and he proceeded to do so 2 more times, including outward laughter toward me while I was at the counter. Rather than walk out, I feel intent to share my experience. Paul has no business running this location - he treated me disingenuously, with disrespect, and embarrassed me in front of other customers because he was busy for the day and completely sold out He encouraged me to reach out to customer service to share my experience, because that clearly worked for me earlier in the day. The icing on the cake. I will be following up with appropriate executive leadership avenues to ensure there isnt a single customer whom receives a similar experience to mine today. Completely unacceptable by every measure. I will never rent from Avis again and continue to find every public platform I can to share this feedback until Its been followed up on and resolved by Avis, including feedback to me on the engagement with Paul to solve said customer relations issue.
    Mar 27th, 2024

  • Kevin S

    This is the worst Avis franchise Ive seen as a Chairman Club member. The owner Paul and his family are extremely unprofessional in the way they conduct a routine car rental business. They oversell cars, repeatedly not have the right car category that was reserved from a long time ago, look down on corporate reservations because they pay less, and worst yet, they simply dont check or clean cars from person to person. This results in really poor experiences such as undocumented damage, undocumented low fuel level, muddy stain-y exterior, dirt filth and pet hair and urine odor inside the car, and shockingly no recollection of where the car is among the 4 large floors of the parking lot. In my opinion, Avis corporate should save its reputation, listen to repeated bad reviews of seasoned preferred members and close this location.
    Feb 2nd, 2024

Read Our 101 Reviews

About
Avis Car Rental

Start your trip with Avis Car Rental in Seattle. With 5,000+ locations in 165 countries, we are one of the world's best-known car rental companies. Book now to reserve your luxury car, electric vehicle, van, or SUV and start traveling stress-free.

Contact Info

Brands

  • BMW
  • Chevy
  • Ford
  • General Motors
  • Honda
  • Hyundai
  • Jaguar
  • Kia
  • Land Rover
  • Mazda
  • Mercedes
  • Mitsubishi
  • Nissan
  • Stellantis
  • Subaru
  • Tesla
  • Toyota
  • Volkswagen
  • Volvo

Payment Methods

  • CASH

Questions & Answers

Q What is the phone number for Avis Car Rental?

A The phone number for Avis Car Rental is: (206) 441-5668.


Q Where is Avis Car Rental located?

A Avis Car Rental is located at 100 KOMO Plaza, Seattle, WA 98109


Q What is the internet address for Avis Car Rental?

A The website (URL) for Avis Car Rental is: https://www.avis.com/en/locations/us/wa/seattle/se0


Q What days are Avis Car Rental open?

A Avis Car Rental is open:
Saturday: 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Sunday: 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM


Q How is Avis Car Rental rated?

A Avis Car Rental has a 3.7 Star Rating from 101 reviewers.

Ratings and Reviews
Avis Car Rental

Overall Rating

Overall Rating
( 101 Reviews )
53
15
6
2
25
Write a Review

Justin Hernandes on Google

image Worst staff ever they are extremely rude racist and think they can yell or scare you outside by being all wound up at you for trying to book a rental. Avoid at all costs.

Business Response on Google Mar 18th, 2024
Hello Justin! We apologize for any issues that you encountered. Please email us your rental agreement number, renter’s name, relation to renter if applicable, confirm phone number to [email protected]. Include details of the issue in the email and list “SM #771879 in the subject line. We are happy to help!~RG

Anirudh Sundaresan on Google

image


Kash A on Google

image I'm an Avis Presidents Club Member who rents 15-20 times per year and has a 15+ year rental history with Avis! This location gave absolutely the worst customer service I've seen and added extra charges to the bill that were unexpected and unreasonable (which were promptly reversed by the central Avis customer service line).
Avoid this location if you can, but if you can't, keep a very close eye on your contract and bill for unexpected/unreasonable charges.

Business Response on Google Jan 4th, 2024
Kash We are sorry to hear your experience with us has been less than positive. So the matter can be investigated, please email us at [email protected] with additional details. Be sure to provide your reservation # and in the subject line reference case #728084~Autumn~

Chris Omron on Google

image This was possibly the worst experience I have ever had at a rental counter of any kind, as it relates to customer service. The worst part is the leader of the location was the issue. My experience with Paul Malaythong left me feeling like I was doing him a favor for renting a car.
When they did not give the profile of car on their special. I inquired as to why, Paul intimated I should have called and arrived earlier, in a very you snooze, you loose type of demeanor. I told him I had validated my rental with customer service at the predisposed pick up time with them validating that an eco friendly car would be available for me.
He then told me I should have called his location line because I cant trust customer service - they are in New York or Chicago.
I showed him in my phone log that I called the direct location line and received customer service by proxy, and he said go ahead, call it now to prove to me the line would go through, when he later admitted I called during busy time and thats how I ended up with customer service in the first place - whom give the wrong advice to customers, according to himself (the agency operator)
To make matters worse, he then began to ridicule me in front of other customers. He told me its my choice whether I wanted to stay or not. I asked him if he wanted my business, and he chuckled.
As I worked with his other agent to finalize, he began servicing another customer and repeatedly referenced me, in front of me, to the customer (as if I was the one with the poor demeanor).
He made a joke to the other customer that some customers like me dont get their way and arent happy about it, but hes busy. He then mentioned to that customer, I have the same truck for you, I hope that doesnt ruin your day.
I asked him at that point to stop bringing my name up to another customer in reference, and he proceeded to do so 2 more times, including outward laughter toward me while I was at the counter.
Rather than walk out, I feel intent to share my experience. Paul has no business running this location - he treated me disingenuously, with disrespect, and embarrassed me in front of other customers because he was busy for the day and completely sold out
He encouraged me to reach out to customer service to share my experience, because that clearly worked for me earlier in the day. The icing on the cake.
I will be following up with appropriate executive leadership avenues to ensure there isnt a single customer whom receives a similar experience to mine today.
Completely unacceptable by every measure. I will never rent from Avis again and continue to find every public platform I can to share this feedback until Its been followed up on and resolved by Avis, including feedback to me on the engagement with Paul to solve said customer relations issue.

Business Response on Google Apr 1st, 2024
We apologize for any issues that you encountered. Please email us your rental agreement number, renter’s name, relation to renter if applicable, confirm phone number to [email protected]. Include details of the issue in the email and list “SM #781566” in the subject line. We are happy to help!

Kevin S on Google

image This is the worst Avis franchise Ive seen as a Chairman Club member. The owner Paul and his family are extremely unprofessional in the way they conduct a routine car rental business.
They oversell cars, repeatedly not have the right car category that was reserved from a long time ago, look down on corporate reservations because they pay less, and worst yet, they simply dont check or clean cars from person to person.
This results in really poor experiences such as undocumented damage, undocumented low fuel level, muddy stain-y exterior, dirt filth and pet hair and urine odor inside the car, and shockingly no recollection of where the car is among the 4 large floors of the parking lot.
In my opinion, Avis corporate should save its reputation, listen to repeated bad reviews of seasoned preferred members and close this location.

Business Response on Google Jan 23rd, 2024
We are sorry that you are unhappy with your rental experience. Please respond to [email protected] with your rental or reservation number and the name on the rental, and we would be happy to look into this situation for you. Please reference social media case 749067. Hope to hear from you soon! ~Monte

Load More Reviews

Overall Rating

Overall Rating
( 101 Reviews )
53
15
6
2
25

Write a Review

RATING:
Create 1 Star Review Create 2 Star Review Create 3 Star Review Create 4 Star Review Create 5 Star Review

Car Rental Agency Near Me in Seattle, WA

Zipcar
905 Dexter Ave N
Seattle, WA 98109
866-494-7227
( 1 Reviews )
Budget Truck Rental
7706 15th Avenue Northwest
Seattle, WA 98117
(206) 706-0853
( 65 Reviews )
Escape Campervans
22441 Pacific Hwy S
Seattle, WA 98198
877-270-8267
( 649 Reviews )
Zipcar
400 E Thomas St
Seattle, WA 98122
( 3 Reviews )
Budget Car Rental
6000 Roosevelt Way Northeast
Seattle, WA 98115
(206) 525-2534
( 53 Reviews )
Hertz Car Rental - Seattle - Perimeter Road South HLE
6987 Perimeter Rd S SUITE 104
Seattle, WA 98108
206-763-0995
( 135 Reviews )
Zipcar
1079 Lenora St
Seattle, WA 98121
( 2 Reviews )
Zipcar
346 Malden Ave E
Seattle, WA 98122
( 0 Reviews )

START DRIVING

ONLINE LEADS TODAY!

ChamberofCommerce.com
Loading