Hours

Friday:
Closed
Saturday:
Closed
Sunday:
Closed
Monday:
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday:
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday:
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday:
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Chamber Rating

4.3 - (45 reviews)
33
4
0
3
5
Read Our 45 Reviews

Chamber Rating

4.3 - (45 reviews)
33
4
0
3
5
  • Dave Bongiorno

    Hill Horticulture removed our DIY xeriscaping attempt and replaced it with decomposed granite and a few islands of native plants. The open areas where the white pipes are will be filled with raised bed planter boxes that are being built now. From the start, Hill was helpful and patient. I originally wanted to install artificial grass in a few areas but realized it was not in the budget. Nathan re-worked the project and whittled it down to what we could afford. There was a lot of back and forth conversations along the way and Nathan always followed up in a timely manner. The job started and finished on time despite the weathers attempts to derail things. Every employee Hill sent onsite was courteous and helpful. Due to a scheduling conflict we couldnt compete the last phase of filling the planter beds because theyre still being built. I did have to pay a small fee for canceling, but regardless everything was professionally handled, including a final visit by Nathan and Hugo to review the work and ensure I was satisfied. I would recommend Hill for landscape projects and will use them again in the future. They are booked several months out right now, as are other contractors, so plan ahead if possible.
    Nov 28th, 2023

  • Joseph Muller

    I've been a loyal customer for years and have spent a great deal of money with Hill Horticulture. The work they did was always great. However, their pricing has become so outrageously inflated that it pushed away my middle class family. The one-time clean up price was just barely higher than the bi-weekly price they quoted me. Instant red flag. In my emails back and forth regarding lawn maintenance pricing, it was clear to me that the relationship we developed was one sided. They were more than happy to see me go. I'm disappointed. If you have the money, they'll be a great fit for you. If they perceive your job as a small one, be prepared to be quoted pricing that - honestly - feels offensive. Karen Mitchell is the saving grace of this company. She is incredible.
    Jun 5th, 2023

  • James Ford

    Landscape looked nice at time it was installed. However, about a year and a half later and the area is infested with weeds and grass overtaking the rocks and shrubbery and trees. Looks as though a barrier was never installed although HH says it was. My yard person regularly maintains the yard, but seems to be pulling weeds and grass from within the plant bed, too often, to use his words. Service: Landscape design
    May 15th, 2023

  • Masha Holl


    Apr 9th, 2023

  • Deborah Murphy

    Easy to work with on a finance plan. Nice staff and beautiful installation. Service: Artificial turf installation
    Mar 19th, 2023

Read Our 45 Reviews

About
Hill Horticulture Inc.

Hill Horticulture Inc. is located at 12488 US-181 in San Antonio, Texas 78223. Hill Horticulture Inc. can be contacted via phone at 210-494-6469 for pricing, hours and directions.

Contact Info

  •   210-494-6469

Questions & Answers

Q What is the phone number for Hill Horticulture Inc.?

A The phone number for Hill Horticulture Inc. is: 210-494-6469.


Q Where is Hill Horticulture Inc. located?

A Hill Horticulture Inc. is located at 12488 US-181, San Antonio, TX 78223


Q What is the internet address for Hill Horticulture Inc.?

A The website (URL) for Hill Horticulture Inc. is: https://www.hillhorticulture.com/


Q What days are Hill Horticulture Inc. open?

A Hill Horticulture Inc. is open:
Friday: Closed
Saturday: Closed
Sunday: Closed
Monday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM


Q How is Hill Horticulture Inc. rated?

A Hill Horticulture Inc. has a 4.3 Star Rating from 45 reviewers.

Hours

Friday:
Closed
Saturday:
Closed
Sunday:
Closed
Monday:
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday:
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday:
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday:
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Ratings and Reviews
Hill Horticulture Inc.

Overall Rating

Overall Rating
( 45 Reviews )
33
4
0
3
5
Write a Review

Dave Bongiorno on Google

image Hill Horticulture removed our DIY xeriscaping attempt and replaced it with decomposed granite and a few islands of native plants. The open areas where the white pipes are will be filled with raised bed planter boxes that are being built now.
From the start, Hill was helpful and patient. I originally wanted to install artificial grass in a few areas but realized it was not in the budget. Nathan re-worked the project and whittled it down to what we could afford. There was a lot of back and forth conversations along the way and Nathan always followed up in a timely manner.
The job started and finished on time despite the weathers attempts to derail things. Every employee Hill sent onsite was courteous and helpful.
Due to a scheduling conflict we couldnt compete the last phase of filling the planter beds because theyre still being built. I did have to pay a small fee for canceling, but regardless everything was professionally handled, including a final visit by Nathan and Hugo to review the work and ensure I was satisfied.
I would recommend Hill for landscape projects and will use them again in the future. They are booked several months out right now, as are other contractors, so plan ahead if possible.

Business Response on Google Nov 11th, 2023
Hello Dave,Thank you for your kind words! We appreciate your business very much!Marc

Joseph Muller on Google

image I've been a loyal customer for years and have spent a great deal of money with Hill Horticulture. The work they did was always great. However, their pricing has become so outrageously inflated that it pushed away my middle class family. The one-time clean up price was just barely higher than the bi-weekly price they quoted me. Instant red flag.
In my emails back and forth regarding lawn maintenance pricing, it was clear to me that the relationship we developed was one sided. They were more than happy to see me go. I'm disappointed. If you have the money, they'll be a great fit for you. If they perceive your job as a small one, be prepared to be quoted pricing that - honestly - feels offensive.
Karen Mitchell is the saving grace of this company. She is incredible.

Business Response on Google Jun 2nd, 2023
Hello Joseph,I apologize that we are not able to meet your price expectation. We value and appreciate all of our customers very much; however, reducing the price by 35% to meet your goal is just not something that we can do at this time, sorry.Marc

James Ford on Google

image Landscape looked nice at time it was installed. However, about a year and a half later and the area is infested with weeds and grass overtaking the rocks and shrubbery and trees. Looks as though a barrier was never installed although HH says it was. My yard person regularly maintains the yard, but seems to be pulling weeds and grass from within the plant bed, too often, to use his words. Service: Landscape design

Business Response on Google Jun 4th, 2023
Hello James,We are sorry that you are having an issue with weeds. It is impossible to prevent weeds from growing anywhere in the landscape, it must be maintained regularly.

Masha Holl on Google

image

Business Response on Google May 19th, 2023
thank you, we appreciate your business very much!Marc

Deborah Murphy on Google

image Easy to work with on a finance plan. Nice staff and beautiful installation. Service: Artificial turf installation

Business Response on Google Nov 15th, 2022
Thank you Deborah! We appreciate your business and your kind words very much!Marc

Load More Reviews

Overall Rating

Overall Rating
( 45 Reviews )
33
4
0
3
5

Write a Review

RATING:
Create 1 Star Review Create 2 Star Review Create 3 Star Review Create 4 Star Review Create 5 Star Review

Landscaper Near Me in San Antonio, TX

Valley H&C Lawns LLC
1123 Thorain Blvd
San Antonio, Texas 78201
(210) 535-4869
( 0 Reviews )
The Yardist Landscaping Llc
4335 Las Cruces St
San Antonio, TX 78233
( 1 Reviews )
Jacobs Lawn Service
5871 Hidden Crst
San Antonio, TX 78250
(210) 520-1590
( 0 Reviews )
Innovative Grass Technologies
7622 Dyewood
San Antonio, TX 78249
(210) 522-1971
( 0 Reviews )
Bud's Gro-Green
2567 Goliad Rd
San Antonio, TX 78223
(210) 333-2048
( 0 Reviews )
Your Vision Lawn Services
4338 Spring Oak Dr
San Antonio, TX 78219
(210) 779-6511
( 0 Reviews )
Clean
8320 Covel Rd
San Antonio, TX 78252
( 0 Reviews )
All Me Landscaping and Handyman
26442 Timberline Dr
San Antonio, TX 78260
817-312-7337
( 2 Reviews )

START DRIVING

ONLINE LEADS TODAY!

ChamberofCommerce.com
Loading