Avis Car Rental

Avis Car Rental

Hours

Thursday:
6:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday:
6:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday:
6:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Sunday:
6:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday:
6:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday:
6:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday:
6:30 AM - 11:00 PM

Chamber Rating

Verified Member
3.4 - (351 reviews)
158
49
23
18
103
Read Our 351 Reviews

Chamber Rating

Verified Member
3.4 - (351 reviews)
158
49
23
18
103
  • Garth Brown


    Apr 3rd, 2024

  • Eugene Lefkowitz

    I have been using this Avis locations for the past 3 decades for my car rentals. The folks here are nothing but efficient, kind, friendly, and a pleasure to deal with.
    Mar 29th, 2024

  • vincent smarro

    My guys and gals at East 11th street treat me like family every time.
    Mar 24th, 2024

  • Aayzed Tanweer

    Is this location shut down?
    Mar 22nd, 2024

  • Darlene Reid-Dodick

    I had a prepaid reservation at the Avis Warren St location in Manhattan. When I arrived to pickup my car there was a handwritten note on the kiosk window saying the location was closed with no explanation. Avis made no attemp to make me aware of this before I arrived for the pickup or to offer alternative arrangements. The website offered no solutions. Luckily, given it was a holiday weekend, I was able to secure a rental at a different location. The desk agent at the 11th Ave location was friendly and efficient, even spotting that I was being charged an additional fee because I was picking up from a different location then where I had made my original reservation - a change that was forced on me because original pickup office was inexplicably closed!! I will add, this is the second time I have had an issue with Avis at the Warren St location. I had a prepaid reservation in July 2023 only to be told upon arrival that they had no cars! I gave Avis the benefit of the doubt by using this location again, thinking my first experience would not repeat itself. Fool me once Avis has lost my trust and loyalty to them as a customer. I will always pick an alternative rental agency and will certainly recommend all my friends and family do the same.
    Feb 29th, 2024

Read Our 351 Reviews

About
Avis Car Rental

Start your trip with Avis Car Rental in New York. With 5,000+ locations in 165 countries, we are one of the world's best-known car rental companies. Book now to reserve your luxury car, electric vehicle, van, or SUV and start traveling stress-free.

Contact Info

Brands

  • BMW
  • Chevy
  • Ford
  • General Motors
  • Honda
  • Hyundai
  • Jaguar
  • Kia
  • Land Rover
  • Mazda
  • Mercedes
  • Mitsubishi
  • Nissan
  • Stellantis
  • Subaru
  • Tesla
  • Toyota
  • Volkswagen
  • Volvo

Payment Methods

  • CASH

Questions & Answers

Q What is the phone number for Avis Car Rental?

A The phone number for Avis Car Rental is: (212) 593-8397.


Q Where is Avis Car Rental located?

A Avis Car Rental is located at 68 East 11th Street, New York, NY 10003


Q What is the internet address for Avis Car Rental?

A The website (URL) for Avis Car Rental is: https://www.avis.com/en/locations/us/ny/new-york-city/e11


Q What days are Avis Car Rental open?

A Avis Car Rental is open:
Thursday: 6:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday: 6:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday: 6:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Sunday: 6:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday: 6:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday: 6:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday: 6:30 AM - 11:00 PM


Q How is Avis Car Rental rated?

A Avis Car Rental has a 3.4 Star Rating from 351 reviewers.

Ratings and Reviews
Avis Car Rental

Overall Rating

Overall Rating
( 351 Reviews )
158
49
23
18
103
Write a Review

Garth Brown on Google

image

Business Response on Google Apr 5th, 2024
👋Garth ! We're glad to know that we provided 5⭐ service! Thank you for riding with us 🤩! ~Autumn~

Eugene Lefkowitz on Google

image I have been using this Avis locations for the past 3 decades for my car rentals. The folks here are nothing but efficient, kind, friendly, and a pleasure to deal with.

Business Response on Google Apr 3rd, 2024
Hi Eugene,Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us! We truly value your business and would love to have the chance to assist you again in the future. -Aisha

vincent smarro on Google

image My guys and gals at East 11th street treat me like family every time.

Business Response on Google Mar 29th, 2024
👋vincent ! We're glad to know that we provided 5⭐ service! Thank you for riding with us 🤩! ~Autumn~

Aayzed Tanweer on Google

image Is this location shut down?

Business Response on Google Mar 23rd, 2024
Hello Aayzed, the following location is open.Greenwich Village E 11th St68 E 11th St, (btwn University Pl & Broadway), New York City, NY, 10003, US(1) 212-593-8397 MO - FR: 6:30a-11p SA: 6:30a-11p SU: 6:30a-11p ~Susan

Darlene Reid-Dodick on Google

image I had a prepaid reservation at the Avis Warren St location in Manhattan. When I arrived to pickup my car there was a handwritten note on the kiosk window saying the location was closed with no explanation. Avis made no attemp to make me aware of this before I arrived for the pickup or to offer alternative arrangements. The website offered no solutions. Luckily, given it was a holiday weekend, I was able to secure a rental at a different location. The desk agent at the 11th Ave location was friendly and efficient, even spotting that I was being charged an additional fee because I was picking up from a different location then where I had made my original reservation - a change that was forced on me because original pickup office was inexplicably closed!! I will add, this is the second time I have had an issue with Avis at the Warren St location. I had a prepaid reservation in July 2023 only to be told upon arrival that they had no cars! I gave Avis the benefit of the doubt by using this location again, thinking my first experience would not repeat itself. Fool me once
Avis has lost my trust and loyalty to them as a customer. I will always pick an alternative rental agency and will certainly recommend all my friends and family do the same.

Business Response on Google Feb 11th, 2024
Hi, Darlene. We're sorry to hear that you were not happy with your rental experience with us recently. We'd be happy to address your concerns with you directly. You can email us at [email protected] include your reservation #, additional details of what happened, and a screenshot of this review, and in the subject line reference case #756794 to review further. ~HP

Load More Reviews

Overall Rating

Overall Rating
( 351 Reviews )
158
49
23
18
103

Write a Review

RATING:
Create 1 Star Review Create 2 Star Review Create 3 Star Review Create 4 Star Review Create 5 Star Review

Car Rental Agency Near Me in New York, NY

Manhattan Rental Cars
662 11th Ave
New York, NY 10036
(212) 430-6284
( 0 Reviews )
Hertz Car Rental - 64th Street (East)
337 E 64th St
New York, NY 10065
(212) 249-5825
( 63 Reviews )
Enterprise Rent-A-Car
147 W 83rd St
New York, New York 10024
(212) 873-7474
( 279 Reviews )
Zipcar
50 Battery Pl
New York, NY 10280
866-494-7227
( 0 Reviews )
Zipcar
167 Essex St
New York, NY 10002
( 0 Reviews )
Sixteen Luxury LLC
447 Broadway 2nd floor
New York, NY 10013
844-716-5893
( 0 Reviews )
Silvercar by Audi Car Rental
345 W 58th St
New York, NY 10019
(212) 918-1960
( 20 Reviews )
DNA LUXURY CAR RENTAL LLC
136 Madison Ave Suite 600
New York, NY 10016
(646) 722-3307
( 0 Reviews )

START DRIVING

ONLINE LEADS TODAY!

ChamberofCommerce.com
Loading