Braiding You

Braiding You
  • Inside National Hair Centers, 5828 N 7th St Ste. 9
    Phoenix, AZ 85014
  •   480-404-8018

Chamber Rating

3.8 - (16 reviews)
10
1
1
0
4
Read Our 16 Reviews

Chamber Rating

3.8 - (16 reviews)
10
1
1
0
4
  • Henson Tarlue


    Apr 13th, 2023

  • Chris C

    Charley has a great personality and really knows her stuff about hair. After several bad dealings with other hair stylists she was a breath of fresh air and I felt totally at ease during my time with her and my braids look great would totally recommend her for anyone who's trying to get their hair as healthy as it should be 5 star service for sure! Service: Braids
    Feb 18th, 2023

  • The AntiDope

    Made my appointment and somehow it was cancelled and I got charged 17.50 for them cancelling on me ???? Make it make sense..
    Aug 28th, 2022

  • Kenneth Cali

    UPDATED REVIEW! After being Charlene's client for over a year I can now only honestly give her 1 star. She is rude at times and very unprofessional and disrespectful! I am 60 years old and I rarely take time out of my life to write negative reviews. If I don't like a product I just stop using it and if I don't like a service, I just stop supporting that business. But this women with her horrible behavior and complete disregard for her clients has just compelled me to try and warn anyone else from having to go through what my family and I went through. She is talented but there are lots of talented professional stylist in the Phoenix area that won't take you through the nonsense this woman will take you through. If you read a couple of the other reviews on here, you'll see other people who have also had similar bad experiences with her. I am currently in the process of filing a formal complaint with the Arizona State Board against her to get her license revoked if possible. I honestly do pray she gets herself together but until then RUN!! Cut and deep y oldest daughter's hair in no time flat! So far I'm very impressed! My youngest daughter and I are next! My hair is thinning and she says she can fix that particular issue! She MAKES her own hair care products and the products she gave my daughter is doing some s she provides the same level of excellent service and "fixes" my hair and gets my youngest daughter's hair in condition I will be sending EVERYONE to Charene!
    Oct 6th, 2023

  • Tameka Thorpe

    If I could leave no stars I would. I booked my appointment on 12/25 for 12/28 at 12:30. I showed up to the address thats here on Booksy and when I arrived nobody answered. I noticed there was a second address listed that was 8 minutes away so I began driving to that one. On the way I called Charlene to apologize and tell her I was going to be late because I was at the wrong address. She tried telling me that she had sent me a text the morning of my appointment saying that shes only doing in home appointments and that she would be coming to me. First of all, she never sent me a text saying anything because if she did WHY would I drive 20 minutes to her trying to get my hair cut and second of all, if I knew she was only doing in home appointments I would have never scheduled with her because no way is some stranger gonna come to my house to do my hair. She then told me that she was supposedly still doing another clients hair and that she wouldnt be done for another HOUR. Mind you its already 12:45 and my appointment was supposed to start 15 minutes ago. She was nice and tried finding another time for me to see her but nothing worked so she stated that she would be done at about 1:30 and home at around 2:00 and I could come to her then. I asked her to text me when she was on her way home so I knew when to make my way back and she agreed to that. I sat in my car for 2.5 HOURS PAST MY APPOINTMENT TIME waiting. Finally at about 2:15 I tried calling AND texting her and I was completely ghosted. I still gave her the benefit of the doubt and waited until almost 2:45 and got nothing from her so decided to go home. Never again will I try and see her and never will I recommend. Learned my lesson the hard way and from now on I will be going to an actual salon to get my hair done. Then when I try to leave a review on Booksy Im unable to cause she listed me as a no show even though she straight up ignored me. She probably had no intentions of doing my hair anyways seeing how at the end of the day she ignored me, lied to me, marked me as a no show and tried charging me a cancellation fee even though I waited almost 3 hours for her.
    Apr 29th, 2023

Read Our 16 Reviews

About
Braiding You

Braiding You is located at Inside National Hair Centers, 5828 N 7th St Ste. 9 in Phoenix, Arizona 85014. Braiding You can be contacted via phone at 480-404-8018 for pricing, hours and directions.

Contact Info

  •   480-404-8018

Questions & Answers

Q What is the phone number for Braiding You?

A The phone number for Braiding You is: 480-404-8018.


Q Where is Braiding You located?

A Braiding You is located at Inside National Hair Centers, 5828 N 7th St Ste. 9, Phoenix, AZ 85014


Q What is the internet address for Braiding You?

A The website (URL) for Braiding You is: https://www.braidingyou.com/


Q How is Braiding You rated?

A Braiding You has a 3.8 Star Rating from 16 reviewers.

Related Categories

Ratings and Reviews
Braiding You

Overall Rating

Overall Rating
( 16 Reviews )
10
1
1
0
4
Write a Review

Henson Tarlue on Google

image


Chris C on Google

image Charley has a great personality and really knows her stuff about hair. After several bad dealings with other hair stylists she was a breath of fresh air and I felt totally at ease during my time with her and my braids look great would totally recommend her for anyone who's trying to get their hair as healthy as it should be 5 star service for sure! Service: Braids

Business Response on Google Mar 1st, 2023
Thank You For Choosing The Braiding You Experience I will be sending you a text message soon

The AntiDope on Google

image Made my appointment and somehow it was cancelled and I got charged 17.50 for them cancelling on me ???? Make it make sense..

Business Response on Google Jul 2nd, 2022
Sir I didn't charge you anything I cancelled your appointment because I was completely out of product to provide the service you requested. You will receive a receipt in 0.5seconds. I don't half step for nothing. Charlene Bonner

Kenneth Cali on Google

image UPDATED REVIEW!
After being Charlene's client for over a year I can now only honestly give her 1 star. She is rude at times and very unprofessional and disrespectful! I am 60 years old and I rarely take time out of my life to write negative reviews. If I don't like a product I just stop using it and if I don't like a service, I just stop supporting that business. But this women with her horrible behavior and complete disregard for her clients has just compelled me to try and warn anyone else from having to go through what my family and I went through. She is talented but there are lots of talented professional stylist in the Phoenix area that won't take you through the nonsense this woman will take you through. If you read a couple of the other reviews on here, you'll see other people who have also had similar bad experiences with her. I am currently in the process of filing a formal complaint with the Arizona State Board against her to get her license revoked if possible. I honestly do pray she gets herself together but until then RUN!!
Cut and deep y oldest daughter's hair in no time flat! So far I'm very impressed! My youngest daughter and I are next! My hair is thinning and she says she can fix that particular issue! She MAKES her own hair care products and the products she gave my daughter is doing some s she provides the same level of excellent service and "fixes" my hair and gets my youngest daughter's hair in condition I will be sending EVERYONE to Charene!

Business Response on Google Sep 27th, 2023
As a Professional I have the Authority to accept or deny any clients for services. The issues that have been brought forth by this client would be fine if it was legit. As I have stated to this client. I will not continue services with someone who had refused to pay for purchases. This client did not stop using my services I discontinued her services because she stole products from me, she has not followed the Rules of the Program to restore her alopecia, she is never on time to her appointments, she was secretly building a false case against me. I don't mind my clients having little to no time to care for their hair but this woman literally added different products to the restore treatment I prepared to restore her hair. She caused her hair to stop growing. Not to mention you tried to steal my formula the day before I discontinued your services. You said you could order my ingredients for me and you said that you had money to place me where I needed to be in the Industry. Yet you stole hair products from me and told me it would be a week before I see the money and that you wanted me to schedule your oldest daughter for faux locs $350 service but you didn't complete your payment. So to break even I gave the products to you and I discontinued services for the whole family. You are military you can handle a little attitude but this is about you lying about your net worth. You couldn't pay for the services you requested and it caught up to you. Don't worry about Braiding You because you are a liar and this will reveal the real reason you can no longer come see use for services

Tameka Thorpe on Google

image If I could leave no stars I would. I booked my appointment on 12/25 for 12/28 at 12:30. I showed up to the address thats here on Booksy and when I arrived nobody answered. I noticed there was a second address listed that was 8 minutes away so I began driving to that one. On the way I called Charlene to apologize and tell her I was going to be late because I was at the wrong address. She tried telling me that she had sent me a text the morning of my appointment saying that shes only doing in home appointments and that she would be coming to me. First of all, she never sent me a text saying anything because if she did WHY would I drive 20 minutes to her trying to get my hair cut and second of all, if I knew she was only doing in home appointments I would have never scheduled with her because no way is some stranger gonna come to my house to do my hair. She then told me that she was supposedly still doing another clients hair and that she wouldnt be done for another HOUR. Mind you its already 12:45 and my appointment was supposed to start 15 minutes ago. She was nice and tried finding another time for me to see her but nothing worked so she stated that she would be done at about 1:30 and home at around 2:00 and I could come to her then. I asked her to text me when she was on her way home so I knew when to make my way back and she agreed to that. I sat in my car for 2.5 HOURS PAST MY APPOINTMENT TIME waiting. Finally at about 2:15 I tried calling AND texting her and I was completely ghosted. I still gave her the benefit of the doubt and waited until almost 2:45 and got nothing from her so decided to go home. Never again will I try and see her and never will I recommend. Learned my lesson the hard way and from now on I will be going to an actual salon to get my hair done. Then when I try to leave a review on Booksy Im unable to cause she listed me as a no show even though she straight up ignored me. She probably had no intentions of doing my hair anyways seeing how at the end of the day she ignored me, lied to me, marked me as a no show and tried charging me a cancellation fee even though I waited almost 3 hours for her.

Business Response on Google Jan 3rd, 2023
You ma'am are lying I was just where I told you I was I sent you a message to the very number you called me from me and my client was waiting for your response I even showed him how you called from the Sam number I sent the message to. You lied to me and I lied to you about coming because you called right before your appointment and my client can vouch and said you were outside my place. You should have been that wordy when I tried Contacting you. Trying to ruin my reputation but everyone know not everyone makes it to the appointment. I guess you will answer the service provider next time they contact you. I did my part

Load More Reviews

Overall Rating

Overall Rating
( 16 Reviews )
10
1
1
0
4

Write a Review

RATING:
Create 1 Star Review Create 2 Star Review Create 3 Star Review Create 4 Star Review Create 5 Star Review

Hair Salon Near Me in Phoenix, AZ

Dani On Your Dome
Roberts Estates, 6219 N 7th St suite B
Phoenix, AZ 85014
( 5 Reviews )
Ellos y Ellas Barber Beauty Salon
16456 N 32nd St
Phoenix, AZ 85032
( 1 Reviews )
Choices Hair and Nail Salon
2316 E Indian School Rd
Phoenix, AZ 85016
(602) 956-4931
( 12 Reviews )
dread and Heads
4129 N 33rd Dr unit b
Phoenix, AZ 85017
602-301-8948
( 3 Reviews )
Model Citizen
4236 N Central Ave
Phoenix, AZ 85012
(602) 296-0909
( 45 Reviews )
Paul Mitchell The School Phoenix
3423 W Bethany Home Rd
Phoenix, AZ 85017
602-246-1616
( 377 Reviews )
High Street
5415 E High St
Phoenix, AZ 85054
(480) 319-8700
( 3142 Reviews )
Hair Craft Salon
6522 N 16th St
Phoenix, AZ 85016
602-601-5001
( 15 Reviews )

START DRIVING

ONLINE LEADS TODAY!

ChamberofCommerce.com
Loading